Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Bandha Tie Boots (For Women)

Closeouts. Rugged suede bands with smooth, full-grain leather create Patagonia's Bandha Tie boots -- lined with buttery-soft faux sheepskin, and finished with lace-up detail from collar to heel.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.487179 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from NE on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    True to size. Laces are fine. Would be nice if they had a zipper, but I have no proble with the laces.
  • Reviewed by Gelly from Athens, Ohio on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    These boots are insulated with a fleece for warmth, but the soles and leather of the foot are not for outdoor slush or wet conditions I could only recommend for indoors and dry cold conditions. The length was true to fit, and the width seemed okay, but my feet are thick with high arches and these seemed too shallow for my foot, also the leg of the boot was rather wide for me..so I returned them without wearing them; only tried on one, and decided wouldn't work for my needs. The leather is very pretty and soft tho..so for the right situation might be a good boot for someone else, just not me
  • Reviewed by Chicago winter from chicago on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These are beautiful boots. Warm and cozy. Very stylish. I was looking for a pair of boots I could just pull on and go that look good too. These are them. Easy on and off. I have received many compliments on them. The laces do occasionally come undone but not often. They were warm in -10 weather. I water proofed them and plan to redo the water proofing often since I trudge through salty snow and ice. I haven't slipped in them but I am planning on putting a nonskid patch on the sole of the shoe just in case. Very happy with them.
  • Reviewed by JustSarah from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    These are darn near the cutest boots I've ever seen! Even the soles are cute! I read through all the reviews and saw how the sizes run (small!), but I ordered the largest size available...and it's still too small, so I'm sending them back. I wear 8.5-9, and the ones I ordered are 8.5. If I could, I would go 9.5. Oh well. There won't be another chance to own these boots as they are discontinued. I looked all over the internet...nothing. So sad...
  • Reviewed by Dotty from Massachusetts on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I purchased this boot for Christmas gifts for my daughters, niece and a significant other. They were a hit and all were thrilled to receive them, but found them to be on the larger size. I recommend ordering 1/2 size smaller. I ordered one of each color for myself! A very comfy, attractive boot!
  • Reviewed by Dr. J from delaware on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    love them. extra compfy. feels like my favorite slippers and they look fab.
  • Reviewed by northwoodswoman from Wisconsin on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    comfort, style and safety - here in the northland, where we get tons of snow and cold, these are perfect! They shed snow and are comfortable all day long I (I sprayed them with water-protection silicone). Great with jeans or skirts and the size is true. I looked for these for a year and am very happy with them.
  • Reviewed by mk in boise from Boise on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    warm, comfy, cute. true to size. I have no issue so far with the soles- they make the boots like wearing moccasins or slippers. they pull on and off easily. I probably won't wear in sloppy weather because they're suede (although I did waterproof them), but I just don't see all of the problems from the other reviews.
  • Reviewed by Carol B from Charleston, SC on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    Bought a pair of these from Sierra last year in the green color and have worn them numerous times. They are warm, comfortable, and great looking. I receive compliments on them each time I wear them. Haven't had any issues - they are high quality. Did put suede and leather protector on them to make sure they stay looking good!
  • Reviewed by cin from oregon on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Feels like you're wearing sandals, warm feet/ankles/shin, ends below my knee. It's quite pretty too, but these are casual boots meant to be worn in dry weather. The sole lacks traction hence I've added a little outsole (those sticky paste-on types) to where the pretty design it to prevent it from spoiling and for more traction. There was sufficient room to add a thin insole for added comfort too :)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8