Patagonia Bly Hiking Shoes - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Made for a woman's foot, Patagonia's Bly hiking shoe has a sleeker, more shapely design, with extra padding and a foot-forming insole that allows for customized comfort and performance on the trail.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Birddog's mom from Ohio on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    These shoes are not only comfortable and have good support but are also more stylish, which is just what I was looking for!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SDavis from Manhattan, NY on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I can take an 8 or 8.5 in different shoes, Took 8.5 in this one.
    Heel too wide, and shallow for me
    Everyday support footwear. I have a narrow foot. I use spenco orthotics in shows, instead of the one supplied. But I tried 6 pairs of different "hiking" shoes, and all had too wide heel for me (mine is very narrow)and also too shallow to support my ankle. It's going back.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Ankle too low for me, Ankle too wide for me
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid day hiker from Tucson, az. on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I had to order this twice to get the correct size. It would help enormously if we could see both the European and US sizes posted.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorna Doone from WI on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Great shoe! It has a little extra arch support and are very light. I usually wear a size 10 of 10.5 in hiking shoes and ended up with 11s in this pair. I'm impressed with the vibram soles and the shoe was so comfortable it required absolutely no break in. They did get dusty immediately but that's what outdoor gear is for!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jkatci from WA on Sunday, July 08, 2012
    It is not often I try something twice and it still does not work. Ordered my correct size but they were too short so ordered another pair 1/2 size larger. Not sure there is much difference. Measured against other shoes and find considerably shorter. Forget it. Will watch for Asics or Avia to be available. Would say they run a full size short. Also small toebox.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ncretiree from Tryon, NC on Saturday, July 07, 2012
    I wanted a low hiking boot for my daily walks in woods/fields/some elevation change, some wet areas. My present boots have a couple of holes in the fabric part, and one of the soles just started flapping in the front, to illustrate how worn out they are. This doesn't seem a good replacement for them. This seemed a nice shoe for everyday wear, not a hiking boot. I didn't need another nice shoe, I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky about shoes from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I am picky. I wanted a day hiker/walking shoe that is not too masculine looking, but also comfortable and durable. The soles are Vibram and very nice, but I wouldn't do a >5 mile hike in these if the trail is really rocky (as they often are in the Pacific Northwest).

    This is my second pair. My first pair are not worn out, but I bought a second since I loved them and they were on close-out. I bought the first pair at a store and needed 1/2 size larger than my normal shoe size, but I have wide feet.

    FYI, if you take these on a dusty trail, the dust really sticks to them. Maybe that's why most other hiking shoes are dust colored :)
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Gets dusty
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cooper's Mom from Western Washington on Tuesday, March 13, 2012
    I wear these daily to work and to run about town. I wouldn't hesitate to wear them out on the trail; the sole has an aggressive tread pattern.

    I did have to exchange these for an 1/2 size larger. STP had them exchanged promptly.
    • Best Uses: Casual daily wear, Light trail walking
    • Cons: Needs more arch support
    • Pros: High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandy from Washington, DC on Monday, March 12, 2012
    These shoes just look very cool and are comfortable, once you break them in!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Urban Hiking
    • Cons: Little padding inside, Took a week to break in
    • Pros: Comfy, Look rad, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by substitute teacher from Blufflands Minnesota on Friday, March 09, 2012
    Work and Play
    • Best Uses: everday, Everywhere
    • Cons: Not water proof
    • Pros: Good support, Light Weight, Orthotic friendly
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.