Patagonia Canyonwalker Wading Boots - Felt Sole, Studded (For Men)

2nds. Whether chasing costal steelhead or mountain-west rainbows, feel secure in these lightweight Patagonia Canyonwalker wading boots. A studded felt sole provides superb traction and balance on mossy rocks and other slick surfaces.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe Angles /\ >< from Upstate NY on Monday, March 22, 2010
    I haven't been in the water with these yet, but the appear to be anither quality product by Patigonia. I've never been disappointed with one of there products, and at a great Sierra trading Post price.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by water wacko from extreme northern new hampshire on Monday, March 15, 2010
    these boots feel like casts on your feet but once you're in some tricky water, their firmness pays off. it makes getting to some difficult spots more work but they're great in the water. i fish some really tough places and they grip well and allow you to get into such places more safely and confidently than a lot of other similar products.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Good in rough water
    • Cons: Steep hills are difficult
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Stiff but good support
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spike from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, January 21, 2010
    These are a good choice, even for the casual angler. Excellent value.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish'n in Sunny California from California on Tuesday, January 19, 2010
    Light weight and good quality boots for travel.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: Felt now not "IN"
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salmo g. from PNW on Saturday, December 12, 2009
    Patagonia wading boots are the lightest and most comfortable brand that I have worn and used.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Special K from On a river in Oregon on Friday, December 11, 2009
    I was worried when I saw how recessed the studs were, but after my first morning on the river, I was a believer. They lace up tight and easy. They became very comfortable, with just the right amount of flex, after about an hour of fishing. I fish 2-3 days a week from the bank so I am on them a lot but I just got them a couple weeks ago so I have yet to see how they last. Be aware, these are sized to fit over waders. I wear an 11.5 and the 12 was almost to big even with heavy socks and neoprene wader booties. So far, worth every penny.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Jetti fishing
    • Cons: Size runs big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Little Buddy from Florence, OR on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
    So far, I love these boots. I spend countless winter hours in cold Oregon coastal streams, hiking up canyons, criss-crossing in some pretty hairy places. These boots stick to the stream bed like velcro, and with the studs I can walk slick logs without slipping. They're stiff, ski boot like, but they're wading boots, not hiking boots, and that stiffness is part of what makes them so stable a base. Maybe they'll soften up with use.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Freshwater Fishing, Saltwater Fishing, Winter steelheading
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Reviewed by gus1gus1 from McLean, VA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
    Fits well with neoprene booties. I wear a size 13, ordered a size 13 and they fit perfectly with my waders. Therefore, I think they are true to size, knowing that they will be worn with the neoprene booties of waders. So far, only worn a few times and grip is good on slimy rocks. Good ankle support.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dandanthefishingman from State College, PA on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
    Have only worn a few times but am impressed - lightweight, excellent support, great traction with the studs. Did cause some ankle irritation but assume that will go away as they continue to break in.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: Causes Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Reviewed by fly fisher from Colorado on Sunday, November 08, 2009
    I was not sure about these boots but I purchased a pair on sale and have loved them. They have a great sole, good support, are light weight and are durable. If I had to complain it would only be that they don't drain well and I need to dump a little water out when I take the boots off. Not a real big problem but other boots I have don't have the problem. I put these with Simms and Cloudveil, you won't be upset with these.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Durable, Good Grip, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.