Patagonia Das Boot Mid Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Das Boot mid boots from Patagonia are equipped to take on the harshest elements and the most rugged trails. They feature a TecTuff® leather and polyester mesh upper that provides unmatched durability, breathable comfort and outstanding waterproof protection.

  • TecTuff® leather and polyester mesh upper
  • PrimaLoft® Eco insulation uses a minimum of 50% recycled materials to ensure warmth and comfort during active use
  • Gusseted tongue keeps out rocks and debris
  • TecTuff® leather rand
  • TPU shank lends arch support
  • Heat-reflective foil laminated between two layers of polyester fights off chill
  • Comfortable polyester fleece lining
  • Removable, 20% recycled EVA footbed
  • Compression molded 20% recycled EVA midsole
  • Vibram® Trial rubber outsole
  • Height: 6"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 4 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tibor from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    They were comfortable out of the box and worked well for Winter cycling. They feel like wearing shoes rather than clunky boots and are relatively warm- I wore them throughout the winter in MN in temperatures down to -15 or so. However, after about one season of use, the inner lining ripped on one of the boots. After that, I couldn't get my heal into it without pulling the liner down with it. I expected more than 4-5 months of use out of Patagonia boots. Based on the other reviews, this doesn't seem to be a common problem, so they are probably worth trying out. If they hold up, they're great boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Special K breakfast from Rapid, SD on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    The tongue on the boot digs into ankle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB_Trekker from Rochester, NY on Friday, December 21, 2012
    This boot is very stylish and warm. Slips on and off very easily.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Cleveland,OH on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Really nice boots. Great for hiking, good traction and support. Normally I have little trouble with shoes and boots my size fitting well. These boots press very hard on the inner sides of my ankles (the big protrusions). I like the boots so well that I simply slip dense pieces of foam over the pressure points and it alleviates the discomfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scorpio from Saratoga Springs, NY on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Great boot for snow and softer surfaces. Sole is not really for concrete surfaces, however, great traction but wears quick on concrete. This is my second pair, Sierra Trading Post has found some more somewhere, last year they ran out quickly. Order a pair and you will not be dissappointed!!!
  • Reviewed by Scorpio from Saratoga Springs, NY on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Fantastic boot. Order 1/2 size larger. All you need is a pair of light hiking socks, try Dahlgren socks from Sierra Trading Post, again, another great deal! Super warm and comfortable with no break-in. I bought a pair last year for about $90.00 and loved them so much I went to order another pair and Sierra was out of stock. Just recently I ordered my second pair, yes they're that good!!! Keep in mind that these are winter boots and traction is superb!!! Constant wear on concrete will wear the sole quick, for hard surfaces try Patagonia's Scree mid hiker, also from Sierra Trading Post, I have two pairs of these too! Patagonia footwear is top shelf!!! Don't miss out on this great deal, with the deal flyer Das Boot was $71.00, a no brainer!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2pdl from Royalton, Vermont on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    I found the laces so short that I had to go buy longer ones, and the way the boot laces putting it back together again was a nuisance. My substantive complaint is that I find the toe box is a bit small -- the length and width are fine, but the toes seemed cramped. It is, however, a terrific boot that will soon be my regular footwear in harsh Vermont winters.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JGB from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Very nice boots. I'm a year round biker in Minneapolis, and these boots have been great for me so far. My feet get cold very easily, and these boots have kept them warm down to about 10 degrees so far. They have a stiff sole, and a decent amount of ankle support. They don't seem to breath extremely well. I doubt I'll be able to ride with them much colder than 10 degrees, but that's what they're supposed to do. They seem well built, I'm sure they'll last a while.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Briman from Salt Lake City, Utah on Friday, December 2, 2011
    I'm in construction and on my feet all day these boots are the ticket.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor workaholic from Whitewater KS on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    out-of-the-box comfort / feels just a bit narrow but not enuf to think about while wearing
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Laces
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.