Patagonia Drifter AC Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight, and ready for action, with a fully waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane, Patagonia's Drifter AC hiking shoes keep your feet moving over rough, wet terrain without overheating.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by rabbitcom1 from Greater Atlanta GA on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    Great shoes from the moment I laced them up..... will work great on the urban or wilderness trail!!!!
    Pound the pavement or dusty trail...... in comfort......and Sweet STP pricing even makes it better.....
    Love Patagonia products ... these hikers are one of the best .......

    Thanks STP.......
  • Reviewed by Thom from Sierra Foothills on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    Well reviewed shoe in the media, received high marks. After seeing on STP's site a few customer reviews which indicated the shoes ran small (also saw one in which they ran large) I ordered a half-size larger than measured requirement. Shoes arrived quickly and upon inspection seemed to be excellent quality. Unfortunately the fit was very tight in the toe-box and short from heel to toe, at least a full size smaller than labeled, likely more. STP provided no guidance that the shoe's size varied or were not "True to size". Though my wife and I have both purchased shoes/boots from STP and been pleased, after a number of recent size related misses and the return shipping costs we'll not be purchasing such products from this site any time soon. Sierra, I'm a long time fan and I know you aren't responsible for the manufacturer's poor size control but you must improve your ability to provide correctly sized footwear.
  • Reviewed by Trevor from Virginia on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Thankfully I ordered my size and 1/2 size larger....because I sure would have not wanted to miss out on a fantastic hiking shoe!!!! Very comfortable right out of the box and can't wait to hit the trail!!! Ended up needing the 1/2 size bigger than I normally wear for any future buyers...as others have stated!!!
  • Reviewed by Si Robertson from the Hills of Connecticut on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    No real complaints. As with some Gore-Tex purchase they seem warm, probably to warm to wear on summer hikes. I don't believe they are as breathable as they would want you to believe.
  • Reviewed by Hikin-n-beer from Michigan on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I've owned several pair of hiking shoes, from many vendors and I'm very picky. I REALLY like these shoes. Although, the size runs very small, they are great shoes. The tread is really aggressive, nice toe protection, and I like the breathable Gore-Tex. I just hiked 3 hours thru the local forest wearing them right out of the box! The perfect shoe for me and they are not even broke in yet. The price was great and I'm going to enjoy these shoes for many future hikes.
  • Reviewed by The traveller from Eastern Pennsylvania on Monday, April 29, 2013
    These are very sturdy hiking shoes. They are not boots and do not extend over the ankles but they are exactly what I wanted. They are light weight, easy to put on and off and are said to be water resistant due to the Goretex lining, but I have not tried this part yet. I recommend them highly. I rate these shoes as 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Mr Skills from The Lou on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    Rugged and well made shoe. Very comfortable. Had to return and order 1/2 size larger.
  • Reviewed by Mile High Dad from Denver, Colorado on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Comfortable shoe, built like a tank, and Gore-tex waterproofing. What more could you ask for.
  • Reviewed by Sidakumar from India on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Just got these shoes. They need no break-in period and are comfortable and sturdy. Spent three days working in a deep stone quarry and the shoes have a great grip. Never once felt uncertain the shoe met every demand I placed on it. Also the goretex did a great job keeping my feet dry even as I stood in a boat with a few inches of water. Would buy them again without hesitation.
  • Reviewed by Voyageur from Pennsylvania on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    well built. lots of room in toe. feel like they don't need any break-in. feel 1/2 size small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.