Patagonia Drifter Gore-Tex® Hiking Shoes - Waterproof, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. Drifting off the path is all the more fun in Patagonia's Drifter Gore-Tex® hiking shoes. These tough, low-top shoes lock out wet conditions with Gore-Tex® waterproofing, and provide plenty of stability and support under moderate loads.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Aeroscout from Virginia on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Comfortable shoe although a bit on the heavy side. Nice stiff sole and waterproofing is great. Unfortunately, the sole is dangerously slick. Whether tile, outdoors on slate, or on treated wood (e.g., decks, stairs, etc.) if the shoes or the surface is wet you might as well be on ice. I have fallen three times wearing these shoes. The sole seems aggressive but the rubber must be of a composition that provides no friction when wet. Beware; I will be returning these because of this flaw.
  • Reviewed by grizzbear from Montana on Monday, December 02, 2013
    First time putting them on and they feel like I've worn them for years. I've had few shoes that I can say that about. I wore them for a whole day the first time after just trying them on. They are really comfortable.
  • Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    This is actually my second pair of this type of Patagonia boot. I have a pair of the Nomads, which are the mid version. I wore them in Afghanistan and on several hiking trips. These are pretty much the same shoe, except low-cut. They are pretty heavy, but that is to be expected for a waterproof leather shoe. Got them for next to nothing too!!!
  • Reviewed by Johnny Boy from Connecticut on Monday, November 04, 2013
    These shoes are fantastic for hiking through the back woods or the canyons of Manhattan. Comfortable, sturdy and waterproof, they will take you through all weather and all seasons.
  • Reviewed by Mike from OSU from Oho on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I've only had these about 2 weeks. I wear them for walks and to work. Comfortable for all day wear. Fit was as expected, but I my toes feel a little crowded if I use a hiking sock.
  • Reviewed by sierra customer from california on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    Thick leather , low cut. Wide toe box. Comfortable enough to wear everyday. Sizing for size 8 is true.
  • Reviewed by Ray Finkle from Oregon on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I have read people complain that these run small, on my feet they seem true to size. They look great and are very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steven from Oregon on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Very cool hiking shoes with confortable feeling.
  • Reviewed by Ed from New Hampshire on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    At the price, this is a great value. Like all Patagonia products this is a very well made shoe. I use this shoe for walking. My only surprise with the shoe was that it required a break in period. Initially it was tight in the toe area, but with use the toe area expanded to fit my feet.
  • Reviewed by Streetguy from llinois on Friday, April 19, 2013
    Purchases these shortly after a series of rainstorms hit Chicago. They keep your feet dry, fit comfortably and are padded for comfortable walking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.