Patagonia Guidewater Waders - Stockingfoot (For Men)

2nds. Heading over the river and through the woods to your perfect fishing honey hole is more comfortable than ever before with Patagonia's Guidewater Waders. The durable H2No® Hydrostorm shell keeps you dry so you can keep reeling them in.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Bum from Memphis on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This is an excellent product at a very generous price! I had to return mine because I am not "King" sized!
  • Reviewed by Sage590 from Colorado on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I've only ever fished in Patagonia waders and so I may be a bit biased. I love the strap system which allows waders to be worn at chest or waist height. Material appears to be quite heavy duty around the knees which should keep these leak free for years. The color combination of grey and green is not very attractive in person. I had to return these because I either mis-judged the sizing or the waders were incorrectly labeled. I had to order the King size to fit a size 13 shoe and the neoprene stockingfoot was still a little snug. the waist and chest were almost comically large. If you need the large foot size but you're not a heavy person, I suggest trying these on in the store first.
  • Reviewed by Jim, the crazy winter fly fisher from Missouri on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I have had several sets of Pat. waders and they have improved over the years. Also Pat. customer service has been very good at fixing leaks. These waders have excellent puncture protection in the legs and backside up to the waist, which doesn't show in the pics. Also the crotch is reinforced, which is where I have had leaks in past models. I have found that the sizing has changed, however. I normally wear a XL short. The first pair I bought in this size were way too big. I could swim insite them, and I am no small boy! The large, short fit much better except that the booties are a bit smaller than the old sizing. Other buyers might have to try smaller sizing for these to fit properly.
  • Reviewed by trout_champ from Colorado on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Awesome waders at an awesome price. Fit is great for me, but seems to run bigger than what Patagonia stated. I am a rather larger man, 48" waist/56" chest/16 boot, and these fit my just fine. Love the wool booties and they keep my feet nice and warm. No downsides to the wader at all. If you are reading this and thinking about it, just buy em already!
  • Reviewed by Sockeye Sammy from Alaska on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Excellent quality! I have used these waders twice and they have worked wonderfully both times even in the glacier fed rivers of Alaska. The boot fit was a little tight, even after trying this same pair on in a store. Nevertheless, they are still comfortable and a great buy for the price. Hope to have many years of use out of these waders.
  • Reviewed by henrysfisher from ashton on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    Love Patagonia's attention to detail.Great Wader
  • Reviewed by Mark Z from California on Monday, June 10, 2013
    These waders fit great -- EXCEPT for the GIGANTIC neoprene booties ... I have a pair of size XL Long and have size 12 feet, and I'd guess the booties to be about a size 14 ... the booties are so BIG that I had to buy a pair of really fluffy socks to improve the fit of the booties, but there is still excess room in the booties ... Tip: wading boots at least 1 size up from your normal size would be recommended to provide room for the GIGANTIC booties ... odd that such a great, user-friendly company as Patagonia would have such mismatched booties to their wader sizes ...
  • Reviewed by Renoneal from Utah on Saturday, June 1, 2013
    Patagonia waders are the only ones I have found that fit a slim person with big feet. Lots of sizing options, and great warranty service.
  • Reviewed by Jack1265 from NJ on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    The wader construction seems excellent. Three outings so far and no leaks. Built in gravel guards are a plus. The only things I have an opinion on are the suspenders and neoprene feet. The suspenders are fixed so you need to step through them when getting into the waders. I would prefer them to be able to unclip from the waders. Takes some getting used too but a minor detail. Also,
    I bought a size XL Long. The booties are at least a size 14. There is so much extra material that I can no longer wear my size 12 Patagonia boots. Needed to buy a size 13.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #