Patagonia Kula Chukka Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. The cozy just emanates from Patagonia's Kula chukka boots! These ruggedly styled cuties offer a soft suede upper with wool side panels, a handstitched moc toe and a versatile ankle-height design that looks good with all casuals.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.454545
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Me Too from Boston on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    Was looking for a shorter pair of boots that would be warm for travelling back and forth to work. These fit the bill. No break-in period at all. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corkskoga from Rhode Island on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    Very disappointed with Patagonia, thought they would have high quality shoes.
  • Reviewed by Me Too from Massachusetts on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    These boots are the most comfortable ones I've ever owned. Wore them right out of the box, and literally walked for miles in them on the first day. The fit is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chukka from ROC, NY on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    These are beautiful shoes, high quality suede, a little in between sizes so I opted to downsize 1/2 size after reading Comments about suede "molding" to feet. Glad I did.
  • Reviewed by metis414 from Chicago on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    I got two defective shoes. The first order, one of the shoes had air in the rubber sole that made a popping noise every time I stepped with that foot. I could also feel the air shifting by the ball of my foot, and since I already have never issues in the ball of my foot I didn't want to inflame it. So I re-ordered and the 2nd pair seems to have been ruined by someone else-- the suede was scratched and and worn (like someone may have dropped something on it and then scratched the stain out with their finger nail) on the top vamp of the shoe-- visible to everyone and on the part of the shoe that pretty much never wears out. I returned and didn't want to re-order AGAIN for fear of receiving another defective pair (maybe the first ones again?)

    I'm really sad these didn't work out, and I'm normally satisfied with STP, but not this time-- idk if they don't check the quality of returns or re-stock items that have been reported defective, but it's too much work to inquire about receiving a different pair than the 2 pairs I already received and returned.

    I ordered Grey in size 8. The grey color was nice, and the shape of the shoe wasn't too masculine (A problem I sometimes notice with these styles of boots.) If you spray leather/suede protector on them right away and keep up w/maintaining the protector, I wouldn't be afraid to take them out during those slushy-snow-is-melting-but-sidewalks-have-already-been-cleared days.

    I have an extra-wide foot and would suggest ordering a half size up (at least) if you want to wear superthick winter socks. I wore my smartwool phd light micro running socks (a great STP buy, even as "irregulars" btw), and b/c I have an extra-wide foot, I don't think I would be comfortable wearing thicker socks. So, don't get too excited with the other reviews of there being plenty of room in the toe--that might be the perspective of people with normal or thin width feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoelover from Westlake, OH on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These boots are so comfortable! I have bought 2 pair-in different colors!
  • Reviewed by Desiree from NJ on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Comfy and warm, true to size, so glad I got them in time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joan from Indiana on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    Most comfortable shoes I have had for awhile. These have quickly become my "wear every day" shoes. Good support and comfort yet stylish. I have a wide foot and these shoes fit perfect even though they do not come in a wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdb286 from Boston, MA on Friday, October 31, 2014
    I am very happy with this shoe. It fits true to size and is very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskabound from WI on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Exactly what I expected. A great Patagonia product. I would certainly recommend these to anyone looking for a good fall/colder weather boot. I like that they aren't a huge, overwhelming, tall, heavy boot. They won't work in wet weather or too much snow, being suede/leather, BUT I am looking forward to wearing them in the fall.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #