Patagonia Lotus Designs Home Stretch Dry Top - Long Sleeve

2nds. The Patagonia Lotus Designs Home Stretch dry top offers superior cold-weather protection for the recreational or expedition paddler. The abrasion-resistant shell has three-layer stretch panels across the back and shoulders and a performance cut for a comfortable, athletic fit.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 3.942857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Jane from Colorado on Saturday, June 6, 2015
    The quality seems good although I never got to test it in the water. The neck opening is really small, not just the gasket, the actual opening itself. I couldn't fit my head through. I don't consider myself to have a very large head, but I usually wear small to medium helmets. I have a small frame and could fit the wrist gaskets okay. the shoulders and waist felt as though they may have been uncomfortably snug, but I was never to pull it all the way down. I'm 5'5" 125# with 32" hips, not super broad shoulders. If it fits you, it seems to be of good quality. I wish i had been able to water test it!
  • Reviewed by A little disappointed from NH on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    buyer's should be aware these are manufacturer's irregulars. This is not stated in the listing that I could see. Although it does states 2nds. It is clearly stamped on the garment however. The quality seems fine however.
  • Reviewed by littlespoon from NC on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I almost got scared off by the all the reviews saying this top runs small, but as a 5'6 130lb female, it fits great. I haven't river tested it yet, but the gaskets are snug and the quality of the material seems awesome. Seems like there will be plenty of room for flexibility when paddling/rolling.
  • Reviewed by Ericlf from Illinois on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    This is less expensive than a splash jacket and it works well for white water kayaking for my daughter. The XS fit her. She is 5'2" and 100 lbs. We did stretch the wrist gaskets with soup cans and the neck gasket with a vase, but the gaskets should fit snugly. Could not find any flaws on the product.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Illinois on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Yes, I read the other reviews but this is really small (maybe best for small females and children). I am a small male 5' 8", 148 lbs, 15" neck, 6.5" wrist and a hat size of 6 7/8". I ordered the small and could only get one sleeve on. No way was it going over my head or onto my other arm. It seemed like it was good quality but I would say it may be 2 standard sizes smaller than the label says. Highly recommend trying this on before keeping it or giving it as a gift.
  • Reviewed by Titania from Idaho on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I'm a 5'10" female, 120 lbs, athletic build. I bought this in a small (would normally buy an xs) based on the reviews. It's very well made, but the gaskets are extremely tight. I'm going to need to trim them AND get help sliding this over my head. It's been stretching out for the past few days and I still haven't been able to get my average head through it.
  • Reviewed by Leo from Ma on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Good looking top but just runs small.
  • Reviewed by Née glove from NE Ohio on Monday, December 30, 2013
    this is the best deal on a dry top that I have seen! I will not wear it until this spring on the river but it looks great .
  • Reviewed by teddy from NSB, Fl. on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I am 5'4", 130lbs. I ordered size S, no way this fits me, it is too small. I suggest this for a small frame, 115lbs or smaller. Other than that, the quality, design are excellent.
  • Reviewed by Paddlesmart from North Carolina on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Very nice to find an affordable jacket for winter paddling. I bought it as a christmas present to keep my bf from freezing in the water. Patagonia has a great reputation for products and I'm sure he will love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews