Patagonia P26 Mid Gore-Tex ® Backpacking Boot - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. With a rugged leather upper Patagonia P26 Mid A/C hiking boots are ready to tackle any adventure. The Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry, and a Deep Dish Helium EVA midsole provides lightweight support.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tom from Seattle, wa on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Bought these for a West Coast Trail trip, a trail notorious for eating through boots. After 38 miles, a piece began to delaminate, but only after several miles of slogging through saltwater shelves and sandy and rocky beaches. I'm taking these to Patagonia in the hopes of getting these repaired (I have no doubt that they will) and I still give the boots 5 stars. Why? 1. Extremely comfortable. This is the only boot that I have ever owned that I didn't feel like taking off after a long day of hiking. 2. No blisters. My feet blister quite easily, and some SmartWool socks (available here on STP) plus these boots meant no blisters or hot spots. Zero. Nada. That never happens to me. 3. Waterproofness. I've never owned a boot that has stood up to water like these boots - saltwater, no less. My feet were 100% dry, every day for a 6 day hike on the Pacific coast of Vancouver Island.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Westlake Village, CA. and Patagonia, AZ on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    I have great luck with almost all Patagonia products including these boots. They are a fine mid-weight hiking boot. I would describe them as a great all-around hiking boot. Please note, in terms of sizing I typically wear a 10.5 shoe but got these in an 11 (as I do most hiking and athletic shoes) to accomodate a heavier sock and my slightly longer right foot.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC. LA from CA on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    Very comfortable, typical of all Patagonia that I have purchased.
    Great pricing from Sierra
    • Best Uses: Fall winter spring
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great fit high quality, Great Value
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shaft from Kimmirut, Nunavut, Canada on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I live in Kimmirut, Nunavut in the Canadian Arctic. It is an excellent all-around boot for this terrain.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YOYO from Upstate New York on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    After countless hikes with wet hurting feet, I needed to try something new. Very pleased with these.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great fit, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Army Hiker from Boston, MA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Currently using these boots to carry 285lbs (me+pac) over 200 miles of trails. This is my first pair of boots not issued by Army Special Forces, and I'm amazed that they're better than what SOCOM has been issuing. No break in, totally waterproof, non-stop durability, if I could wish for 1 improvement it'd be for better breathe ability so that my feet sweat less... But after slogging through the last 3 days in marshes and rain, I wouldn't dare give up the unbelievable waterproofing for it.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamo from New Hampshire on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    Heard good things about this brand (Patagonoia), this is a first purchase of a patgonia shoe and quite a disappointment.
    Lower lacing system is not efficient (awkward and little adjustment) and the upper hooks are way too far apart to provide any serious support and the tongue is over stuffed, binding in the hook region resulting in pinch points and general discomfort.
    • Cons: Awkward Lacing System, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Endomaniac from Colorado on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    Plan to use the boots for day hikes in the mountains, had to change for a 1/2 size larger, but I have a bad great toe joint.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by toms from alstead, nh on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Loved the fit of these boots but the top lace hooks pull out easily. Too bad. One of the best fitting boots I've tried in a long time and ecologically responsible. If they could redesign the lace system these would be a true winner.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Faulty lacing system
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomS from alstead, nh on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Very, very comfortable boot but lace hooks at the top need to be improved. So comfortable got a second pair but with a couple of days top lace hooks just cleanly pulled out completely. If that would improve the boot would be awesome. And one of the lightest I have worn.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Lace hooks faulty
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 4
  • 21-30 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.