Patagonia P26 Mid Gore-Tex ® Backpacking Boot - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. With a rugged leather upper Patagonia P26 Mid A/C hiking boots are ready to tackle any adventure. The Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry, and a Deep Dish Helium EVA midsole provides lightweight support.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by in a small town... from Kenai Mts, Alaska on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    ...however if you go into the forest very far in summer (or winter) be sure to be prepared for over-the-top debris from getting into these low-top and open designed hiking/walking shoes; I'd suggest a medium height gaiter with shoelace hook and velcro, with some water resistant properties... since I use mine for almost daily wear in and away from urban environs, the tread can be great on slippery conditions yet carry loads of stuff in their soles to the indoors...

    when walking through the woods to check out a forest fire a mile away, with no clear path to follow, I found these shoes to fill up with mossy bits, spruce needles, branch parts, leaves, etc and luckily I missed the swampy puddles of over 4" deep; I was in a place where gaiters would have been necessary.... while I have two pair, I hadn't worn any because the fire incident was an unplanned adventure. So I didn't carry a jacket or insect repellent; but did have my small panasonic Lumix camera, so captured images of the forestry helicopter when it arrived on scene, dumping buckets of water on the island fire there.

    These are fine if one never tried to tighten the upper fast-hook laces, or if these hooks never catch on debris because they could be pulled off. I have three pair of Patagonia boots, two are 'winter' wear and one of those is as-new in their box. These were worn most of last winter except when I shoveled roofs on two houses 100 miles apart. The tops would allow snow &/or other debris inside, so consider fitting a pair of gaiters to compensate...
  • Reviewed by wet and wild from Monterey Ca on Friday, November 30, 2012
    I bought them as a light wet conditions back packing boot. Loved to wear them as they were comfortable out of the box. Then they got the test on a two day back pack into Sequoia Kings Ca. to Pear lake in November. I wasn't expecting a foot and a half of snow. the leather got dark from absorbing moisture, probably needs water repelant. The low ankle let the snow in too easy. After the trip the metal shoe lace hook on top just fell off for no reason. That was a deal breaker. They are getting returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker and hiker from South Jersey on Monday, November 26, 2012
    A very nice shoe for extended walking and light hiking. Comfortable with good support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nunnone from Gadsden, AL on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    Would rather wear these than tennis shoes. Looks good with shorts. Exceptional day hike/casual boot. Waterproof. Light. Wise purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KRCaddis from Santa Margarita CA on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    THough I didn't like the fit at the ankle initially, the light weight and fit are great. I bought these as a winter all-around boot because of their light weight and waterproof construction. It's still dry and warm here, so I get a break-in period (perfect). and I think they are better than I expected these boots might be. TG for technology! My only issue is that dirt/mud will be annoying to take indoors as is usual with vibram soles. Not so good in dirt/mud/slush/etc.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Pretty Close To Perfect
    • Cons: Ankle And Above Fit Per
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Like The Overall Feel And
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dissapointed from Washington State on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Poor quality. Returned for refund.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Poor quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great Traction, No Break-in, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Spokane WA on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Shoe-lace clasp broke with only one day of use. High priced garbage!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday
    • Cons: Difficult Laces, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tahoe Neal from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Great Product... light weight, leather upper, GoreTex and Vibram Soles! Mix does not get better. Hope they last!
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Stylish And Lightweight, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie's Dad from British Columbia, Canada on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Hike 10 to 12 kms every day & these boots are the type you forget to take off when you get home!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Unreal Comfort, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OccasionalHiker from Singapore on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    The shoe looks durable and is comfortable and well-made. I didn't realize when I purchased it that it has a gore-tex outer shell, which is a great boon. I'm debating whether to return it, however, for a larger size. I normally wear an 8 1/2, and this 8 1/2 is a bit tight with thin socks. If you are ordering, I would suggest you get a half-size up.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.