Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia P26 Mid Gore-Tex® Backpacking Boot - Waterproof, Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. With a rugged nubuck upper Patagonia P26 Mid A/C hiking boots are ready to tackle any adventure. The Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane keeps feet dry, and a Deep Dish Helium EVA midsole provides lightweight support.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.120000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikergirl from North Carolina on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Does run a bit small, I usually take an 8.5 and ordered the 9. They feel good, very similar to a La Sportiva boot I have worn. Very good rugged sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weihong from Colorado on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Had to return and exchange for another brand. Really did not like the feel, very hard and stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool sweater person from NY State on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I got these Patagonia P26's Mid Gore-Tex Waterproof EVA midsole hiking boots (8.5 M) for my daughter who says they're so light she hardly knows she's wearing them, which she does every day of the winter!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cori from Vancouver, WA on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I've gone through about 5 different pairs of hiking boots trying to find ones that are not too heavy but have a sturdy sole so that you don't feel every rock you are hiking over. Finally, these fit the bill! The sole is nice and sturdy, and the boots are very waterproof - hiked 4 miles thru mud and a creek and they held up well. This is the first time I've tried Patagonia boots, usually I wear Keens or Merrells, but I might be a convert, especially with STP's discounts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riley from minnesota on Monday, November 3, 2014
    warm, sturdy, lightweight. i have them in both 8 and 8.5. the 8.5 allows for thicker socks. the 8 rubs a tiny bit on my right baby toe but that might just be my weird feet. both fit fine enough for miles of hiking. love this boot.
  • Reviewed by mfontenot27 from Ann Arbor on Friday, August 9, 2013
    This shoe was comfortable out of the box. The size does run small so instead of my usual 9 I had to return and get a 9.5. Its well made. I have yet to test it out on the trails, but feel that they will be just fine once I do.
  • Reviewed by MacDuff from Indiana on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    Runs small--I usually wear a 7 and the 7.5 was too small for my Rt. foot. It also was a a stiffer shoe than what I wanted. Does look like it is made very well ..
  • Reviewed by HARD TO FIT/EASY TO PLEASE from COLORADO on Monday, August 5, 2013
    THIS IS A GREAT LIGHT WEIGHT BOOT THAT I JUST HATED TO RETURN. IT JUST DID NOT WORK FOR MY FEET.
  • Reviewed by adkcanoegirl from Pennsylvania on Friday, July 12, 2013
    I sometimes wear a 6.5 and sometimes a 7 depending on the manufacturer, and I opted for the 6.5 since the reviews were split on weather to order up a size or not. I was able to wear the shoe with a thin pair of socks but never would have been able to wear a good pair of hiking socks with them, So I sent them back and got the 7. This is an exceptionally comfortable boot right out of the box. I'm very happy with them especially for the price. I would recommend ordering up if you are between sizes.
  • Reviewed by riley from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I have very difficult feet--bunions and sausage toes and all manner of problems. These boots fit great right out of the box. They're very padded, and felt wonderful immediately. I haven't hiked any distance in them yet, but I wore them around the house both with and without socks, and they feel very good. They are (as someone else noted) very warm, and might not be good for summer hiking, but I plan to use them this fall. They're lightweight and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3