Patagonia Release Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Patagonia's Release trail running shoes come equipped with a Vibram® Release outsole that's ready to hit the dirt, scree and touch ascents and descents, all without weighing you down or sacrificing support and multi-terrain stability.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by soCalNoMore from soCalNoMore on Friday, November 08, 2013
    very stiff. Not what I expected. Returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hawthorne from Nacogdoches, TEXAS on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Not as good as my Vasque shoes but a nice runner up to them. Would buy again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valjean from Northwest New Jersey on Friday, January 13, 2012
    This is my first time ordering Patagonia shoes, and I am not disappointed. They feel great right out of the box, provide needed support, and grip the terrain well. They also look great and can be worn for casual use as well. I am pleasantly surprised and look forward to using them more to see if they hold up well after a lot of use.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Versatile uses, Walking
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfy out of the box, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by wend from bellingham, WA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    Great cushion and support. Super Light.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Cheyenne Wyoming on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Great pair of multiuse shoes...comfortable and look good as well.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Green Sangha from St. Louis, MO on Friday, November 11, 2011
    The jury is still out on these shoes as I wear them around the house to see if they will work for me. My first impression is that they run a little small.
    An 8 and 1/2 usually leaves me enough room in the toe box. I think these would fit more comfortably in a 9. I do have between a medium and a wide foot, so the width might work for someone who is average. They seem durable and quite comfortable upon first putting them on. Just be careful of sizing.
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by MuchaKoda from Colorado Mtns. on Saturday, October 29, 2011
    I bought the burlap/lemon balm color in my usual size 8.5. They looked nice but the toe box was too wide. My foot slid around inside. I returned them due to this. I don't think my foot is narrow, as I usually fit an 8.5 perfect, but these were just too wide for me. I bought two pairs of Patagonia shoes, and returned both due to the same issue on each. They look good on and regretted having to return them; they might do better for someone else though!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracy from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    On my 2nd pair, so glad they are still available.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redtail from Denver, CO on Monday, October 24, 2011
    Bought a pair for daily trail walks, then bought another pair for around town, as I plan to get the first pair muddy :-)
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I am Shelbo from South Jersey on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    I've used this product for walks and runs. The cushioning is unbelievable. A little heavy, but you don't notice it so much when on a long run or walk (that was my worry). Color is nice, too, very low-key.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.