Patagonia Scamperdown Winter Boots - Polartec® and Thinsulate® (For Women)

Closeouts. Patagonia's Scamperdown winter boots are fashionably suede on the outside and warmly lined with Thinsulate® and Polartec® fleece within.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by babemom from santa fe, nm on Saturday, October 03, 2009
    wore these all winter last year and they are good enough for this year too! cuter than uggs. can be a little stinky after a full day, but i threw them in the washer and it was fine...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Don't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mollyavalon from Lawrence, KS on Friday, June 19, 2009
    The only reason I'm not giving these 5 stars is that it's June, so I don't know how they'll be in the winter. I have large hard-to-fit feet, and I always have trouble finding comfortable shoes that do not look horribly old ladyish. These fit and look great. They seem to be warm and well made.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New England Transplant from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 04, 2009
    These boots are very warm, stylish, and have good insole support. Even though they don't have a zipper, they come on and off with a good pull. They seem true to size.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Warren, PA on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
    I've searched high and low for stylish winter boots. These are great for our winter weather and very cute! The only downfall is that they were kind of hard to get on and off because there isn't a zipper...but the more I wear them, the easier it gets.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, January 11, 2009
    DO NOT BUY. I bought these boots to wear casually outside in cold weather. I did nothing extraordinary in them at all, yet the entire thinsulate lining tore on the inside less than 3 months after I bought them, making them unwearable. It was a huge waste of money! I expect this happened with others as well, after their reviews were written, as I waited to write mine until later. Don't be fooled by the sale on these boots or that they are cute. It is not worth it. Mine are now in a dumpster.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, LINING TEARS
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active suburbanite from Indianapolis, Indiana on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
    Great for cold weather and looks good with anything
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by living_healthy from Rochester ny on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
    A great boot for a great price. One thing I do invest in is good footwear. I am so pleased to have found a Patagonia Boot for a great price. I will wear these for many snowy winters. You can't go wrong!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Perfect for snowy roch ny, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Picky about footwear, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Great arch support, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from Fargo, ND on Tuesday, December 09, 2008
    The boots are good looking and comfortable. They fit well if you have small feet. I wear shoe size 4.5 and they fit me well with regular socks. I have tried those boots in 10-20 F weather and they keep my feet dry and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lizzierd from baton rouge, la on Sunday, December 07, 2008
    I wear a size 5 or 5.5, depending on width b/c I have a wide foot. The 5.5 were gone so I got a 5. It was a perfect fit! Very warm and comfy.
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristy from Denver, CO on Thursday, December 04, 2008
    These boots are perfect! They are stylish enough to wear with a skirt and also fit great under or over jeans. I typically wear either a 7.5 or sometimes an 8 depending on the shoe. I ordered the 7.5 and it fits like a glove. They are incredibly comfortable. I can wear them out on the town or at work running after kids. They are practical, stylish, warm and very comfortable. I highly recommend them.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.