Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Scree Shield Trail Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. To find total seclusion, you have to ditch the vehicle and make a path in Patagonia's Scree Shield shoes. A 360-degree rubber rand protects your feet from debris and abrasions, and a Vibram® rubber outsole secures your footing.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Cyclety68 from Cincinnati on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    I love these shoes because they are very comfortable and offer great support. I wish I had a found a pair that was waterproof for backpacking because I think they might offer enough under foot support. letsgohikeit.com
  • Reviewed by Jason In NorCal from Illinois on Monday, May 13, 2013
    i couldnt be happier with these shoes. i was looking for something a little more casual than loafers for just walking around town on weekends and such, but i felt i had outgrown tennis shoes for that purpose, and i found these. Comfortable, subdued, and perfect for if my walks take me off the beaten trail
  • Reviewed by Lookout Ranch from Sierra Foothills on Friday, May 3, 2013
    These have an odd high-and-narrow tippy feel, like walking in elevator shoes. They seem well made, and they have decent insole support, but they didn't feel as stable as I'd like for a hiking shoe. The size 12 length felt true to size with average width and volume.
  • Reviewed by Snowbirdz from California on Monday, April 8, 2013
    These shoes fit perfect right out of the box and were just what I was looking for in a hiking shoe - lightweight and durable. The only problem I have had with them (as I do with most of my hiking shoes) is that with the higher sole, I tend to roll on my ankle more than with full height hiking boots. That said I bought these for desert hiking (didn't want a full boot) and they fit the bill perfectly - I would highly recommend them, especially at STP's discount price.
  • Reviewed by Avid Hiker from California on Monday, March 18, 2013
    Overall very solid and comfortable shoe; after a little breaking in I went for a ten-mile hike with no problems at all. I did find them a bit snug and could not use a heavy hiking sock, despite ordering a half-size higher than normal, but with a normal crew sock they were great.
  • Reviewed by Cyclety68 from Cincinnati on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    I've only worn these shoes a few times but the second I got them I could see the typical Patagonia quality in them. They fit great and are very comfortable. Durability is the only test left and I'm pretty certain they will pass.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gallito from Bogota, Colombi on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    The product is a nice looking pair of shoes that are comfortable our of the box. I didn´t find them too heavy, as some other hiking shoes are. They can be adjusted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clodhopper from Honolulu on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    This is my fourth pair of Patagonia hiking shoes. This one has a better sole than the previous ones (finn and huckleberry). Hope this one has more lateral support as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hacker from Walla Walla, WA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    These are great walking/hiking shoes. I am planning a trip to Africa, so these feel perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rab from Prescott, AZ on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    The lacing system is unique as the laces pull a band across the instep at each eyelet. So fine I bought two pairs and the sale price was the best.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2