Patagonia Tin Shed Tall Boots - Waterproof, Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. When the snow comes, there's work to be done -- specifically, looking good against a winter snowscape. And Patagonia's Tin Shed tall boots make that job easy with their gorgeous suede upper, fitted with a waterproofing system and a super grippy Vibram® outsole to keep you protected.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Valerie from Staten Island, NY on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Comfortable, laces allow for adjustment, really warerproof. I wouldn't call them tall boots, they are more like of a mid-calf. They come true to size, but if you have narrow feet, might feel too wide for you. My feet are on a wider side, so they fit me perfectl. With the coupon, the price was decent as well.
  • Reviewed by SimplyS from MD on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    These are beautifully detailed boots made of quality materials with an eye for the fine details. True to size and width, the calf area best for leaner legs.
  • Reviewed by Steven from Montreal on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Great style, fantastic sole, should last a long time. Iris loves them! May not be appropriate in very cold winter (-15c). Will need to test them more.
  • Reviewed by leland333 from New Jersey on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Wife loves the boots! They are water proof and warm!
  • Reviewed by Warm hands from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    The tongue is too narrow and when your foot bends the boot gaps and the laces and grommets bite into the top of your foot. Check your fit. Returned the boots.
  • Reviewed by Andrea from Minnesota on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I love these boots! I got them a couple weeks ago and have worn them a lot in our snowy weather. I sprayed them with suede protector to keep them looking nice. I wouldn't wear them for snow activities other than trudging through to get to the mall or hockey arena. These boots are surprisingly comfortable. I got them with a deal flyer coupon so they were a steal.
  • Reviewed by Two wheel commute from Michigan on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    These fit my fashion and commute needs, are warm and will keep the feet dry in a snowy MI winter. The front allows my wider forefoot room, and the arch is very comfortable, which is a combo that difficult for me to find. I have to wear lighter socks with these as I have a foot that is on the wider side, and cyclist calves that *just* fit with jeans if I loosen the laces a bit. I did take quite a bit of time to say "yes" to these. The inner waterproofing system is a layer of goretex around the lower shoe part; from ankle to toe. The issue is that the fabric has a seam fold at the zipper and the ankle crease because it stops... this was a bit uncomfortable, and I was afraid it would rub. After some time walking around indoors, I decided to keep them for all the other comfort reasons, and they've been great. Even took a couple 2 mile walks with the dog in them. They do rub just a little at the inner ankle bone on me, but this did break in and gets more shaped to my anatomy each time; if you can pull of thicker socks with them, I doubt you will ever feel it.
  • Reviewed by silentsnow from New York on Friday, November 08, 2013
    Was looking for a warm, but not bulky winter boot and had tried on another Patagonia style in a local store, but after seeing these online I had to have them. The others were more bulky and not as stylish. Originally ordered a 9.5, but needed a 10. Return process was super easy and quick.

    The 10 was snug still when putting them on, but the correct length and within minutes they softened up. Pretty even foot bed, not the softest foot bed ever, but they are waterproof, warm winter boots, I can always add an insole if I choose. Easy on off with the side zipper and perfect fit adjustments can be done with the laces. I have big calves, but that's not a problem in these boots. Sturdy sole and love that they can be resoled. Should last me a long time.

    I got the brown and think they will look good with jeans or a dress. Love the purple accented laces. Can't wait for the snow!
  • Reviewed by Hiking in Colorado from Colorado on Sunday, September 15, 2013
    I wear an 11, so I'm cautious about my shoes looking like men's shoes. These manage to remain cute and ruggedly feminine. The claim that they have "super grippy Vibram" outsoles is simply not true. I walk to work in the mountains of Colorado and cannot wear these boots if it is icy. They have ZERO traction on ice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.