Customer Reviews Of:
Patagonia Watermaster Chest-High Waders (For Men)

2nds. Patagonia's Watermaster chest-high waders feature a waterproof breathable H2No® Hydrostorm shell, allowing you to conquer the streams and leave with the largest catch of the day.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.894736 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by NCCamper from NC on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Purchased two, one for my son and one for me. Nice, great construction, feet are a little big and the inseam a tad long. I'm 5'11" and son is 6' 0", we both wear size 12 shoes and weigh 1805-190 lbs. Used them once so far and nice to be able to move around easily compared to neoprene and dry the whole time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Casper, WY on Monday, May 5, 2014
    As mentioned before, the feet are very large. I wear a size 13 and still have an inch of room. Tried with my boots and it was comfortable, so I will keep them. However, understand that you probably should be a shoe size 13 or bigger for these to work. Otherwise, a great product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fly fisherman from Ct on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Excellent product! I recieved the waders a couple weeks ago and have used them a half dozen times. Great product, fit as described online. They look, feel and work like a high quality product. At this point I would highly recommend these waders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Dad from Rural Minnesota on Monday, April 21, 2014
    Patagonia waders are absolutely excellent. This is my second pair and the only reason I'm replacing is because my son decided he "needed' them more than me. The XL size is a little snug for my 6' 215 lb 38" waist body. OK to stand still in the living room but tricky to bend down and net a fish and almost impossible to sit and tie my boots. They fit my second son's 6' 185 lb 34" waist perfect so now he has a new pair for the Montana streams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pabalot from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These are solid waders- well made ands simple.
  • Reviewed by therecanbeonlyonerick from Delafield, WI on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    As another reviewer stated, there was way too much material in one of the booties, so that led to discomfort in a wading shoe. I have a 34" inseam, and the Regular size would have been OK, but the long is preferred. Seemed to be short on room for layering to wade in cold water as well. Otherwise, the waders seemed well constructed.
  • Reviewed by Beefy from Idaho on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    This is my first ever pair of waders, and they fit great. I am 6 ft 220 with a 38 in waist and size 12 shoe..

    There is a small bonus pouch that tucks in near your chest that is handy as well.

    4 stars because the only thing I could find wrong with them was the neoprene booties... they are HUGE. I wear a size 12, and like other reviewers, I could fold them over my toes, and have about 2.5 inches tucked under. Not sure how that will work out when I get my wading boots...
  • Reviewed by Roger from Washington on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I love Patagonia waders. These are actually a replacement for a pair that I've had for 13 years that are still in great shape with the exception of a couple of small leaks. I fish in areas with a lot of briars and thorns and these have gone above and beyond what I would normally expect. The new are exactly like my old pair, they didn't have to improve a thing. Thanks Sierra for a great deal. the only reason they get 4 stars is that they can't catch fish.
  • Reviewed by Roger from Washington on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I love Patagonia waders. These are actually a replacement for a pair that I've had for 13 years that are still in great shape with the exception of a couple of small leaks. I fish in areas with a lot of briars and thorns and these have gone above and beyond what I would normally expect. The new are exactly like my old pair, they didn't have to improve a thing. Thanks Sierra for a great deal.
  • Reviewed by becky from wyoming n.y on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    the waders them selfs are awesome but the feet are way to big so mine must be returned an thats the largest size they come in so a little dissapointed but still love shopping at Sierra great stuff
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2