Customer Reviews Of:
Peace Mocs Kate Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go back to your hippie roots in Peace Mocs' Kate shoes. With a supersoft, flexible suede upper featuring handstitched, scalloped trim, these add just a touch of whimsy to an earthy style.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from CA on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Very cute shoes, but had to send them back because my feet are just so narrow they kept slipping right off the heels. I was also looking for something a bit sturdier to wear outside and these are more of house shoes, but I was sad to see them go.
  • Reviewed by Auntie Joyce from New Mexico on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I received these shoes and put them on right away. I was so worried about the size, but I read the reviews and I'm glad that I ordered a size larger.
    I normally wear an 8 and ordered a 8.5 and they fit perfect.
    I got the red color, and they are beautiful.
    They have a nice rubber bottom, so you can wear them outside if need be.
    I'm happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherie from Tennessee on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I ordered these is a size 6 and 6.5. The 6 fits perfect barefoot and the 6.5 fits with socks for the cooler weather. There isn't much arch support so if you need that you might want to go up a size and put in a liner. They are comfortable as they are and look nice with shorts and jeans. Great for the price and well made.
    They are very flexable soles. Fits my slim feet well. Might need to go up a size if you have wider feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Minnesota on Monday, October 27, 2014
    They are definitely on the narrow side, but size 9 works for me, usually I wear 8.5-9 M.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Minnesota on Monday, October 20, 2014
    They are so narrow, that you really need half size bigger one.
  • Reviewed by mischa from oklahoma on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I ordered a size 8.5, usually I am always in between a 7.5 and 8 depending on the brand. If they would have had an 8 I would have ordered it despite the recommendation to size up. the 8.5 is too long, but I inserted a pair of foot petals and they work, but still make my foot look bigger than it is because this is more of an almond shape toe. Got them at a really good price so not worth the money to send back. They are very cute and pretty comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowangel from AK on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    Soft and light to walk on, feels almost barefoot, yet comfy
  • Reviewed by Picky Miser from Pebble Beach, CA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I bought them on sale in Tan, Red and Chocolate, size 8.5. Very comfortable, soft and look quite elegant! Glad that I had read the review by "dgil" and bought my regular size. Thank you, dgil! Not only it is that they DO NOT run small, but, if anything, the Tan ones are a tad too long and too wide, but I shall still keep them and, maybe, wear them with a sole insert. I do have a narrow foot, though, so somebody with a wide foot might find them a bit too narrow. But for me - just perfect, at least the Chocolate and Red ones. Hopefully, they will wear well, too, - time will show.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always on the Go from Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    The description is accurate about soft and flexible. If your foot is a little wide the side lacing may rub. I solved the problem for my right foot by using small strips a moleskin on the inside to cover the laces and now they are perfect shoes/ slippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doglover from Indianapolis, IN on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Well made and comfortable for me, but I have a narrow foot. I took other's advice and ordered 1/2 size up. The sole is very narrow, so I would not recommend to anyone with wide feet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2