Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Egyptian Cotton Blanket - King, Reversible

Overstock. The Peacock Alley "My Favorite" reversible King blanket will be your favorite, too, once you experience the plush softness of Egyptian cotton fibers in such thick and glorious abundance.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.645833
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by rebmck from central coast california on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    I wanted a washable cotton blanket. On sale, this was the best price on the web. It had a smell from the vinyl package so I washed it. Then it was not so beautiful. Also, I got a king because I was concerned about shrinkage, but it didn't shrink so it is bigger than I need.
  • Reviewed by cleveski from ohio on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I bought this for my son for his birthday. Within days, the lint was stuck to everything in his room. My mistake, I should have washed it as one does with towels. But even after 2 washings, the lint was evident AND the blanket lost its softness AND it looked pilled. I am returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from CT - Connecticut on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Love this blanket. I ordered king for a queen bed - it does shrink. Not sure what king people would do. Perhaps dry clean and not wash. Its softens up very nicely in the wash. Looks good too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse-nanny from New Mexico on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    VERY NICE BLANKET, SOFT, PRETTY, NICELY FINISHED ON ALL EDGES, REVERSEAB;E. WOULD SAY IT IS A GREAT, SPRING, LATE SUMMER AND EARLY FALL BLANKET. wE FOUND IT A LITTLE TO WARM FOR THE HOTTEST DAYS OF SUMMER.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by piccyflute from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    Very pleased! We needed a lighter blanket (weight and warmth) for the summer . Seemed huge when I opened it, but I gave it a quick cold water was that left it a more reasonable, but generous size. We ordered a K for our Q bed as we always like the extra. It's nice and soft (unlike the thermal cotton blankets that always seem to be a bit stiff and scratchy after a washing or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lillybel from Louisiana on Saturday, June 13, 2015
    This blanket is beautiful and so soft, but when I first washed it and dried it, as per the instructions, it shrank about 6 inchehes in length! The width in unchanged. It's basically a square now. It's still beautiful and so soft, but cannot be used like a bedspread anymore. I even purchased it a size up to allow for shrinkage. I just never imagined it would shrink SO MUCH and only in one direction. So overall, it's a lovely blanket, just either don't ever wash it or don't plan on using it like a bed spread. Be prepared for it to shrink in a strange way to a strange size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happytobehome from virginia on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I purchased this blanket after reading all the positive reviews. It is super soft and seems to add the warmth we were looking for on cold nights. We haven't washed it yet so I can't provide any feedback about durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myrn from North Carolina on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I have been looking online for blankets for a while and even ordered a couple and sent back to other companies. Many reviews talk about how thin the blankets are. Not this one. It is soft and thick. I did order a king size for my queen bed as the new mattresses are so thick, I didn't think the queen would be big enough. The king is fine - I just tuck more than usual under the end of the mattress. A great price too with a 40% off. Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jorja from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    This blanket surpasses our expectations with its softness and exceptional warmth!
    It washes very well and did not shrink either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detroiter from Michigan on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Bought to keep cold drafts from waking us up in the cold winter nights. Creates a soft and warm yet breathable layer. When we first got it, I couldn't stop touching it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #