Customer Reviews Of:
Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Egyptian Cotton Blanket - King, Reversible

Overstock. The Peacock Alley "My Favorite" reversible King blanket will be your favorite, too, once you experience the plush softness of Egyptian cotton fibers in such thick and glorious abundance.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews 4.685185 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arroyo from Arizonio on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    What a great blanket. Not too heavy or bulky, but it provides a lovely warmth. I did wash and dry it before using (of course)... so I don't know whether it shrank, but there's not a LOT of overhang on the sides (I have a king size blanket on a king size bed), if that matters to you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrammyC from Oregon on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I purchased this as a gift after owning one for some time. The weight is perfect, the blanket very soft, washes well and wears well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from California on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I had purchased this blanket a few years back and when I got divorced the blanket went with the Ex. So when I saw this blanket on Sierra I just could not pass it up, such fond memories - of the blanket, not the Ex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MARY B from Nevada on Friday, October 30, 2015
    Very soft and warm blanket, even held up great in the wash. No pilling, no scratchiness...just cozy warmth. I plan to buy several more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Colorado on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    After struggling to find a good blanket that could serve as a bed cover too. I finally found the perfect choice. I was slightly hesitant that this was the one until I received it and washed it. Oh my goodness! It's my favorite - not too warm but, nice to snuggle into.
  • Reviewed by StephanieB from Florida on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
    I am a Floridian and cotton blankets are the only way to go in the south. Got this blanket, washed it right away in cold water. Washed and dried beautifully. It is the perfect weight and color for my king size bed. Could not be happier, will order again. Great buy and certainly worth the money. Thank you !!!!!
  • Reviewed by RebMcK from central coast california on Tuesday, September 1, 2015
    I wanted a washable cotton blanket. On sale, this was the best price on the web. It had a smell from the vinyl package so I washed it. Then it was not so beautiful. Also, I got a king because I was concerned about shrinkage, but it didn't shrink so it is bigger than I need.
  • Reviewed by skiergirl from ohio on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I bought this for my son for his birthday. Within days, the lint was stuck to everything in his room. My mistake, I should have washed it as one does with towels. But even after 2 washings, the lint was evident AND the blanket lost its softness AND it looked pilled. I am returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from CT - Connecticut on Monday, August 24, 2015
    Love this blanket. I ordered king for a queen bed - it does shrink. Not sure what king people would do. Perhaps dry clean and not wash. Its softens up very nicely in the wash. Looks good too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by horse-nanny from New Mexico on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    VERY NICE BLANKET, SOFT, PRETTY, NICELY FINISHED ON ALL EDGES, REVERSEAB;E. WOULD SAY IT IS A GREAT, SPRING, LATE SUMMER AND EARLY FALL BLANKET. wE FOUND IT A LITTLE TO WARM FOR THE HOTTEST DAYS OF SUMMER.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6