Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Egyptian Cotton Blanket - Queen, Reversible

Overstock. Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Queen blanket will be your favorite, too, once you experience the plush softness of Egyptian cotton fibers in such thick and glorious abundance.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Mom from Minnesota on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    I "won" a similar blanket (then-valued at $200) at a charity auction a few years ago and have used it regularly ever since. This one seems to be just as nice, and the price can't be beat. I have washed it once, and it came through the washer & dryer well.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These blankets are soft, warm durable, and STP's price is hard to beat. They'll loose a bit of the softness after a few washes, but probably no more than any other blanket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nelly from TN on Monday, May 12, 2014
    This blanket has a nice weight to it and is so very soft. Especially like the binding on the edges and appreciate the fact that is was made in Portugal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Single Soccer Mom from Beautiful Northern Michigan on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I used to work in a store that carried Peacock Alley and always wished I could afford to buy their wonderful cotton blanket. Even at my discount, it was still pricey. STP's price is much lower and with the added coupon, it's well worth it! At first, I ordered a linen/natural color and although it felt great, the color was a little dingy for my taste. I could tell it's a great blanket, however, so I ordered 2 in white/natural. This is by far, the best blanket I've ever owned!! It's soft, warm, and cuddly. With the amount of time spent in bed, I like to be comfortable. If a blanket irritates me in anyway, I don't sleep well. This blanket makes you want to curl up and dream. Great buy. Don't hesitate. Order it now!
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Had to return my original order because of some damage to the blanket that was right on top when you unzipped its packing bag. The new one is perfect but it's getting too warm for this blanket now and will have to wait til next winter to really see just how good this item is. It's a beautiful, reversible blanket. I have the granite/ivory combo and from what I see right now this is a really great warm and cloud soft blanket. There may yet be an occasion to use this blanket. Even though it's technically Spring i do live in New York and the wacky winter weather we've all felt can still pop in for a surprise of cold temps. We'll just have to see. Again, a great Sierra DealFlyer price.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    This is a nice blanket. However, it is strictly a winter bed fitting. It is so thick, being reversible, that you wouldn't want to sleep with it from spring thru fall. Did I mention how soft it is. It is softer than the best cashmere. The reason I give this cozy blanket four stars is that the material is brushed and the fold wrinkles show. I'm sure it will smooth out while fitted to your bed but can't tell as of yet. Just got it off a wonderful deal flyer but the seasons are a-changing and wont have it my bed til next winter. But I am looking forward to it. The quality is good and the color combo really nice. Give it a try if you need a new blanket.
  • Reviewed by wouldwrk from Colorado on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is a great blanket. After owning if for about a year, I did wash it last weekend in my front-loading machine, then line-dried it, then tried to fluff the plush back up in the dryer. It's still soft, but no longer like rabbit fur; it's matted down now.
  • Reviewed by Mark Callis from Texas on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Attractive, light-weight and warm. Too small to tuck in at foot and sides of bed. Otherwise a total winner.
  • Reviewed by heather from nebraska on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    I am so glad I purchased this Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Egyptian Cotton Blanket. I got two of them in the King size and one in the Queen size. After using the first one I got on the bed, my husband even commented in an overboard fashion at how incredibly comfortable and so soft this blanket was and he is hard to please! I highly recommend this blanket to anyone as they are of the utmost top quality made and incredibly comfortable and soft. Thanks to STP for the excellent discounted price too!
  • Reviewed by Weekend Beach Bum from San Diego on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I live in CA and wanted something soft but not too warm... This blanket fits the bill. It is very well made, plush, and the perfect weight for where I live.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.