Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Egyptian Cotton Blanket - Queen, Reversible

Overstock. Peacock Alley "My Favorite" Queen blanket will be your favorite, too, once you experience the plush softness of Egyptian cotton fibers in such thick and glorious abundance.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjaw from Hoboken on Sunday, December 7, 2014
    Peackock Alley I always heard was a good brand and I knew Portugal was known for linens, so I took a chance on ordering and I am glad I did. I had previously bought the best down comforters in the market but still found my self cold at times. The down cover I used year round and the upkeep seemed a lot. For me the warmth and ability to curl up in it without have to worry about flattening out the down is a big plus. It also looks very handsome just the blanket and sheets alone on the bed. The grey is a pretty light grew that looks great on a slate headboard. It feels very soft and has a quality binding also. I thought it might be a tad bit thicker but overall I am very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl loves horses from Maryland on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Have had this blanket a few weeks and I love it. Nice and toasty and doesn't make you too hot in the middle of the night. I love the fact that it fits my bed. It is also very soft. Only negative is that I don't want to get out of the bed in the morning
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlotte from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    So soft and warm. Ultra high quality. This is our second of these blankets and we love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Colorado on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    My whole family loves these blankets. They are very warm, cozy & well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnesota Mom from Minnesota on Sunday, August 31, 2014
    I "won" a similar blanket (then-valued at $200) at a charity auction a few years ago and have used it regularly ever since. This one seems to be just as nice, and the price can't be beat. I have washed it once, and it came through the washer & dryer well.
  • Reviewed by jd from TN on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These blankets are soft, warm durable, and STP's price is hard to beat. They'll loose a bit of the softness after a few washes, but probably no more than any other blanket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nelly from TN on Monday, May 12, 2014
    This blanket has a nice weight to it and is so very soft. Especially like the binding on the edges and appreciate the fact that is was made in Portugal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Single Soccer Mom from Beautiful Northern Michigan on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I used to work in a store that carried Peacock Alley and always wished I could afford to buy their wonderful cotton blanket. Even at my discount, it was still pricey. STP's price is much lower and with the added coupon, it's well worth it! At first, I ordered a linen/natural color and although it felt great, the color was a little dingy for my taste. I could tell it's a great blanket, however, so I ordered 2 in white/natural. This is by far, the best blanket I've ever owned!! It's soft, warm, and cuddly. With the amount of time spent in bed, I like to be comfortable. If a blanket irritates me in anyway, I don't sleep well. This blanket makes you want to curl up and dream. Great buy. Don't hesitate. Order it now!
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Had to return my original order because of some damage to the blanket that was right on top when you unzipped its packing bag. The new one is perfect but it's getting too warm for this blanket now and will have to wait til next winter to really see just how good this item is. It's a beautiful, reversible blanket. I have the granite/ivory combo and from what I see right now this is a really great warm and cloud soft blanket. There may yet be an occasion to use this blanket. Even though it's technically Spring i do live in New York and the wacky winter weather we've all felt can still pop in for a surprise of cold temps. We'll just have to see. Again, a great Sierra DealFlyer price.
  • Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    This is a nice blanket. However, it is strictly a winter bed fitting. It is so thick, being reversible, that you wouldn't want to sleep with it from spring thru fall. Did I mention how soft it is. It is softer than the best cashmere. The reason I give this cozy blanket four stars is that the material is brushed and the fold wrinkles show. I'm sure it will smooth out while fitted to your bed but can't tell as of yet. Just got it off a wonderful deal flyer but the seasons are a-changing and wont have it my bed til next winter. But I am looking forward to it. The quality is good and the color combo really nice. Give it a try if you need a new blanket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.