Pearl Izumi Amfib Bib Cycling Tights - Chamois (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi takes performance to a whole new level with the Amfib Bib cycling tights. A full leg with built-in chamois and protective soft shell design lends optimum performance, and the bib design keeps these in exactly the right place with no slippage.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by BruceinAK from Alaska on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    I purchased these during the summer and so have not actually used them. I noted the following while trying them on. First, the fabric feels very wind tight. That, combined with the soft fleece interior will make these very warm. The legs seem a bit long, even on my 6'1" frame, but that's alright. The chamois looks like any other current Pearl Izumi model, which happen to fit me well.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Bike Commuter from Seattle WA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    As long as it's below 40 degrees these are great. Above 40 and they are too toasty. Great fit and water resistance.
  • Reviewed by Rich from Texas on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Great tights. We ride as long as it is not icy. We have done rides in 12 degrees F and stay pretty cozy with these tights.
  • Reviewed by Ron from Northern Michigan on Friday, March 08, 2013
    The bib tights just did not fit; fitted more for a young slim athletic build than an overweight senior competitor. Just about impossible to get into due to the additional panel in the chest area. Material is fairly thick.
  • Reviewed by Hammer 517 from Michigan on Friday, March 01, 2013
    These bibs have a great chamois, and the wind protection in the right areas. The fit is correct. Great buy for the price. A little more work to get into due to the additional panel in the chest area but is worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Single Speed from Michigan on Monday, February 25, 2013
    These things are the ticket! Ridden with these in 22F snowy weather and 30F for two hours with no issues of the legs feeling cold. They block the wind just great. Chamois feels fine and you must use the leg zippers to get these off (formed fit for on the bike). Has a neat little set up for nature breaks which is nice touch. Great well thought out cycling tight. Awesome deal from Sierra Trading Po
  • Reviewed by Jmess from PDX on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Good quality and features but they feel heavy and thick. The fit for an XL is kind of baggy in the thighs and waste line. For me the additional thickness didn't provide the expected warmth. On my first ride in the 27-32F range I immediately noticed my thighs got colder than normal on long descents. The material seems to act like a heat sink when in the wind. I think there are better choices available here, one being the Craft Storm Fronts. They provide similar warmth with 30% less bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rdtindsm from small town iowa on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Cycling wear probably tends to be fitted for a more athletic build than this overweight senior, so I bought the bibs xxl to make sure they fit. Expecting them to be very long and they were, also plenty roomy. Probably true to size

    Came with a gel seat insert, upgrade (?!) from description.

    Material is thick with a windblock outer layer over most of bibs - no windblock layer above waist and behind middle half of leg. Have worn in light mist / heavy fog in mid 30's. No problem. Best for sub-freezing weather to as cold as you really want to ride in short of Arctic blizzard.

    Top notch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Lake waccamaw, NC on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Mostly night cycle during the winter. Cuts the cold wind very well but also has good ventilation so that i am not drenched at the end of the ride.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit Well, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OGibbs from upper valley, new hampshire on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    well made, warm, comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.