Pearl Izumi Aurora Splice Knickers (For Women)

Closeouts. Splice up your off-season training in Pearl Izumi's Aurora Splice knickers, designed using moisture-wicking fabric with specially placed venting mesh panels to keep your cool.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by sarahmorganart from Upstate NY on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    These capris have some nice features, but a weird fit for me. I ordered up a size from small to medium, as was recommended by many. The lower leg is very snug, but I do have big calves, so that wasn't surprising. I've got a slightly curvy figure, and my thighs do touch, but the hip/butt area is almost baggy (a slight exageration, but it doesn't fit to my leg like spandex should). I would order a small, but I know then it won't fit my legs. I did order 3 other pairs of capris for running at the same time, by Craft, Zoot and Saucony (all of which I like better).

    I do like the zippered pocket in back and the mesh behind the knees. They seem like a quality product, just a poor fit for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunBikeNYC from New York on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    These run small so order a size up. I love the material and the fit. Super flattering. I have small calves so don't have any issues with these but could see how the seams in that area could be unflattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from Carlsbad, California on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    These feel Great and are very good quality. Sretchy and very comfortable. Hold very well. Love everything about them. One thing, If you buy any Pearl Izumi you won't regretted it but you need to order one size up. You would be a happy customer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyoming Gal from Jackson Hole on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    They are cute--more gray than black. The waist is very low--that is why I gave them only 3 stars. They ride down when I run. Like all Pearlizumi, they run a bit small--if in doubt, order up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Afurmative from Utah on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I really like how these fit. I will, however, have the elastic taken out. I prefer a wider band, and the elastic is a tad too tight. Since my knees get cold fairly easily, I really like how these fit and stay over my knees. Overall, a great knicker, and I would buy more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga girl from Portland Ore on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I wear size 4 pants and ordered medium because I don't like my workout clothes to be tight. These knickers are tight overall especially on the lower leg. I sent them back for a large. They're ok now but still not the most comfortable. I kept them anyway. We'll see how they hold up. They do appear to be sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Phoenix on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    I had to return these. I am very thin, but I ordered a medium. These are too small for a 12 year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fast Debby from California on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    At first I was put off by how shinny they were coming out of the box but when i got them on they had just a pleasant sheen.
    I've washed them 3 times now in the machine and they seen fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by papasherpa from Washington on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Bought 3 of these for my athletic daughters for running/crossfit ~ 1 small and 2 mediums. My youngest, who is 12 and does not weigh 100lbs could not fit into the small size, she could wear the mediums. We had to purchase Large sizes for the older 2. Other than that, the knickers are fine and hopefully will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ellenika from Seattle on Friday, December 26, 2014
    I like the fit and fabric of these knickers. They do run just a bit snug.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #