Pearl Izumi Canyon Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's 2012 Canyon shorts feature comfortable stretch, multiple pockets and a detachable liner with an MTB 3D Chamois®. The perfect choice for high-speed forest trails and slow uphill grinds to the canyon's rim.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank V from Dallas, TX on Thursday, January 1, 2015
    I ordered these shorts for my daughter, for mountain-biking. Great material, fit and stitching. The shorts are made of a tough abrasive resistant material. I'm sure that it will take the abuse of stumbles and spills. It comes with a chamois liner. For the price I would definitely order again. The size chart is accurate and fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Got these at the great STP deal flyer price. The shell fits perfectly. I did not put on the inner liner, as I am sure it is too tight, just by looking at it. I got these despite the disparity between the shell/liner noted by many previous posters. Since I have a variety of inner shells from other shorts, I can share those. I like the shorter leg length of these. Enough stretch and coverage that no butt crack issues will occur. Comfortable so far. They are for the coming spring/summer, so no in the saddle experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jillyjill from So California on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I like that there are so many options (liner/no liner, waist cinched/not cinched) and the styling is nice. The waist is quite wide though, and it's difficult to cinch enough to make it fit right, but I have this problem with pants/shorts (smaller waist and larger butt area). Price is good and I love the brand!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Utah on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    I ordered a small and although the shorts fit fine, the liner was a little tight for me. Ended up returning the small and ordering a medium. With the medium, the outer shorts is too big, but the liner fits fine so I just use the liner without the outer shorts. Now, I use the liner with other shorts or capris.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbcyclist from Atlanta on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I read the other reviews about the liner being small. Man, they weren't kidding. I figured I'd be fine since my butt isn't so big. It is like you are getting free shapewear with the shorts. :) I am 5'5" and always wear an XS in PI bottoms. I ordered both in XS, then I ordered both in S once I tried on the XS. I'm keeping the XS, as the S us just too large. However, I wish I could steal that liner and keep it with the XS shorts. The liner absolutely seems a size too small. With that said, I love the shorts. I may just exchange the S for XS and have 2 pair of each. I have to say it is challenging pulling up the liners after you're all sweaty from riding, but they are not uncomfortable. Probably would be if you had a huge belly. BTW, I was surprised how much more I liked the plaid than black. I almost just went for black. Good deal, not too long or baggy. Well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Crested Butte, CO on Saturday, July 5, 2014
    I got these in a medium. The chamois is a little tight, but it stretches and the medium fits me great in the waist with using the scrunches on the sides. They are super comfortable to wear riding and I love the length. Love that the liner is detachable. It makes these versatile shorts not just for biking but for hiking too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Murph from New Hampshire on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Size runs a bit small, order one size up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Older and Wiser from Illinois on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I love the versatility these shorts offer! The fit is both flattering and comfortable. The quality seems to be excellent...time will tell, but most Pearl Izumi is long wearing.
  • Reviewed by CCRN from DMV (DC, MD, VA) on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I ordered a size small. The shorts fit perfect, and are very smooth and comfortable! However, the inside liner is MUCH smaller. It's as if they sized it as XS! I can barely squeeze myself in the liner, but I can't imagine feeling good while riding. Thankfully, the shorts are bigger and stretchy, so I've simply been using my other padded liners underneath them. The shorts cover up very nicely, and have a flattering figure. Besides the small liner, I'm very happy with the shorts and will definitely be using them for my rides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike Commuter by Week, MTBer on the Weekends from Virginia Beach, VA on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Enough said, eh? I wish there were more than two colors, I'd buy them all.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.