Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Canyon Bike Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's 2012 Canyon bike shorts feature comfortable stretch, multiple pockets and a detachable liner with an MTB 3D Chamois®. The perfect choice for high-speed forest trails and slow uphill grinds to the canyon's rim.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews 4.086956 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murph from NY on Thursday, September 1, 2016
    As other reviewers have stated, the detachable liner is very tight. However, it is comfortable enough while in the saddle. I switch it out when I am done with my ride, and wear the shorts alone. They are very comfortable, very lightweight, dry fast, and work well for hiking as well as biking - even for around the town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary Alipius from city on Tuesday, August 30, 2016
    I returned these for a few reasons
    1. the chamois is pretty weak- just one of those rather thin grey pads
    2. the pockets made no sense to me- I can't imagine wanting unzipperable hand pockets on a pair of bike shorts. I don't ride around with my hands in my pockets, i want secure portals for my keys, phone, id, and some cash.
    3. This might be a complaint specific to me, but as usual in my search for bottoms, these shorts had a lot of bunching at the waist. The adjustment system is a tab that can be pulled and secured with a button, which seems nicer than some velcro adjusters I have used, but it just wasn't quite enough. But full disclosure, this is the story of my pants-buying-life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJB from Montana on Sunday, May 15, 2016
    These are a nice pair of bike shorts. The only thing I am not super happy about is the fit of the removable chamois liner. The band is elastic except for about six inches in the front. This takes away the stretch of the fabric and makes them a little tight. The shorts are classy and well made. Medium fits and I wear a size six.
  • Reviewed by Girl on Gravel from Iowa on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    So more of the same from a lot of other reviewers....the M shorts fit great and the chamois was way too small, like could barely get it over my thighs!
    However, these shorts were cheap enough with a coupon that I'm just going to keep the outer part for hiking or possibly layering over other cycling shorts on occasion! I really like the length, long enough to prevent chafing, short enough I don't feel like a grandma
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike mama from Colorado on Wednesday, May 11, 2016
    The outer shell of these shorts fit great and I liked them, but the detachable liner was way too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali from Wisconsin on Thursday, April 21, 2016
    These shorts are so lightweight and comfortable. I rode 16 miles without any issues and would definitely purchase another pair.
    The detachable liner is slightly more snug than the shorts, but the overall fit is great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashionista from pennsylvania on Thursday, April 14, 2016
    These shorts have a snap-out bike short liner (that could be worn under other shorts too). I ordered a 10 and they fit nicely - not snug at all, but not too loose. I'm fit, 5'2", 146#
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Apaq from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 6, 2016
    Great fit, and very comfortable for mountain biking. The detachable chamois does fit tighter than the outer short, but that is the purpose. I am a solid size women's 6 (with fairly large quads), and the medium size fits perfectly. The outer bike short tended to ride up some on the legs while riding, but I believe that is just the silkiness of the material (which is very quick to dry) that the shorts are made of. I have also worn the chamois with other shorts and have been very pleased with that versatility. If you need another pair of bike shorts, these would be a great choice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarafina from Minnesota on Friday, March 4, 2016
    I have a pair of Pearl biking capri's (very similar design but longer) in an XL which has gotten too big for me. I ordered the L of the Canyon short but it was WAY too tight. The difference between the XL and L seemed dramatic. They had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from Seattle on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    Was hoping for a little more length, but I'm a little over 5'9'' so not bad. Have used on several rides now, about as good as all my other Pearl Izumi bike clothes.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7