Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Cycling Liner Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. With a form-fit and a MTB 3D Chamois®, Pearl Izumi's cycling liner shorts provide protection and comfort to make your ride a pedaling pleasure.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.285714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KateGoesHiking from Boston on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    The good: these fit PERFECTLY. Didn't ride up or anything.
    The less-good: People had told me that a good alternative to tights & spanx was wearing bike shorts! Unfortunately the cycling-liner part of these shorts was a bit heftier than I was expecting. If you need bike shorts for biking, I think these would be PERFECT. But I didn't actually need that extra padding (I just needed something to keep my thighs from rubbing together), so I sent them back.

    SO CLOSE. SO CLOSE and yet so far.

    Seriously, though--if you need bike shorts? GRAB THESE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Milkmaid from Midwest on Monday, August 10, 2015
    First pair of Chamois liner shorts I've owned. They do really help with comfort on long rides. Now I just need to get a different (better) saddle. A very good investment at a fantastic price. Sierra Trading Post is great to do business with!
  • Reviewed by yomo from pa on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    I've used them twice both for 2+ hour mountain bike rides and they were padded enough to not notice them. Love them so much I wish I bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie from Wisconsin on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I wear small and this liner was a perfect fit me. I have another Izumi liner that I love but got this one at a much better price @ Sierra trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Campgirl64 from utah on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    These are perfect for what I needed. They do ride up some as you are biking, but that does not bother me, as they are not very long. The padding is sufficient but not so much that it is uncomfortable. I like the liner as then I can put virtually any pair of shorts or pants over them. Thinking of ordering a second pair. I am 5' 2" , 123 lbs and I ordered a medium, they could be a bit tighter, but I think a small would have been too small.
  • Reviewed by College Mom from Kentucky on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    These liner shorts will fit the purpose but they run a bit small. I am 5'4, 125 pounds and usually wear a size 4 in clothing. The small in these liner shorts is supposed to fit a size 4-6, but I can just barely squeeze into them. Other than the small fit, I am satisfied with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darci from Wyoming on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    These worked great for me for 4 straight days of mountain biking, my first mountain biking ever. By day three I wanted to keep them on even after we were done biking for the comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Belle Biker from San Diego on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    They are nice and thin but the padding is more rigid and basic than the usual shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Biker from Montana on Monday, March 30, 2015
    No complaints - as advertised. Price is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl W. from Washington State on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I give these riding shorts 5 stars because they were exactly what I was looking for. They are comfortable. The padding is not too thick (I don't usually ride more than ten miles in a day), and they are inconspicuous under other clothing. For a longer-distance rider, they may not have enough padding. Don't know. Good price too.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3