Pearl Izumi Elite Barrier Convertible Cycling Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Elite Barrier convertible cycling jacket provides lightweight, packable core protection from the elements with an ELITE Barrier shell.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior biker from WI' on Friday, June 06, 2014
    Wow was pleasantly surprised with the jacket. It is perfect!! True to size also. I
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick G from Anchorage, AK on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Typical high quality Pearlizumi garment with lots of nice features like plenty of pockets and great ventilation.
    Bought for fair weather bicycle commuting on paved surfaces and it fills the bill nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dogfather from California on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    A great jacket for cycling. Windproof, water resistant and lightweight. And most importantly, the sleeves are easily removable so you then have a vest for when they days temps rise. Another detail is the sleeves are just a bit longer than normal so that when you are in your riding position on the bike they still protect all of your arms and wrists from the elements. And it is lightweight enough so that it is packable into the pockets of your cycling jersey pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seoul from Korea on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    Very good jacket.
    I am 5'9"" 150lb. I bought medium size. This jacket is slighlty large to me but wearable.
  • Reviewed by Bruce.wainman from Ontario. on Friday, March 07, 2014
    A very lightweight jacket that converts to a vest. It fits true with long arms for covering your wrists when cycling. It easily packs down to a tiny bundle. This is not made for anything besides breaking the wind.. no insulation and not rugged.
  • Reviewed by PacNW Hiker from Washington State on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I was so impressed with this jacket, I bought a second one since I expect to use it a lot. Just the right weight for most rides. Offers wind protection without heating you up. Arms remove and you have a very nice vest which can be worn year around. The whole jacket packs easily into a handlebar bag, backpack or pannier. If you can only have one bike jacket, this is the one to buy!
  • Reviewed by Stevo Speed from Wayne, NJ on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I purchase this jacket as a top layer after a base and thermal. This has nice ventilation so I do not overheat or have moisture build up. I have used the layering and ridden in 30 - 40 degree range comfortably. When the weather warms, this jacket seems to be versatile to use as a vest or without a thermal layer. Pearl Izumi makes great biking products, I have not been disappointed by any. I am 6.1 around 200lbs, the XL fits well.
  • Reviewed by Miggy from MN on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I have not been able to use this jacket yet as I received it as a Christmas gift. However, it appears to be well-made like most Pearl Izumi products. I like the ventilation on the back and the front pockets. I am 5'10", 170 lbs with a 44" chest and the XL size fits well. Will have to see how it fares on the road when I get riding back riding in the spring.
  • Reviewed by Fishing in Sunny California from california on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    Fits true to size and has nice bright color...yellow. very light weight and removable sleeves turns this into a vest
  • Reviewed by Albuq Jerry from New Mexico on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    Like the options this jacket gives you. The usual Pearlizumi quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.