Pearl Izumi Elite Barrier Cycling Shoe Cover - 3mm Neoprene (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. The fleece-lined 3mm neoprene construction of Pearl Izumi's Elite Barrier cycling shoe cover provides dependable warmth and weather protection as well as the exceptional durability of a Kevlar® bottom.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Barogo from Northern NM on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I just got these and thought I would try them out on my ride today which was in the 30s...all I can say is WOW! These are great! Even going downhill at ~40mph, my feet were nice and toasty! They are perfect and I am so glad I have them now for my early morning rides that will range from 20-40 degrees!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    First off, make sure you order up a little. I wear a US size 9 (Euro 42) and the Large is just barely big enough for me.

    The fit is very good compared to other neoprene booties I have tried - most of which squeeze your foot too much and cut off the circulation, making your feet colder rather than warmer. This is not the case here. They fit well without compression especially in the toe area which is the most important.

    The Velcro back closure is a little clunky. The Velcro just barely meets in one area (another reason to order up) but seems to work well enough and has not come loose so far.

    I've worn these for wet rides just above freezing with a pair of heavier wool cycling socks and my feet were perfect for the 2-hour rides. Also have tried them down in the mid-20's (Fahrenheit) on dry days and have been equally comfortable.

    I am deducting 1 star for the closure system and sizing, but overall do recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Rhode Island on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    These are a significant improvement on my previous shoe covers - very warm, and excellent wind-blocking.
    They are, however, even in XXL (largest size) tight over a 48 shoe and just barely close in the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the catalogue shopper from Utah on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I wear a women's 8.5 or 39, and the size M seems to cover the shoe just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tennessee Sam from Cartersville, GA on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    These road shoe covers look to be well made. I ordered the size XL, and they fit well on my Sidi Genius 5 road shoe in size 45.5 (Euro) or 11 (US).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freckles from Seattle on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I wear a size 10 in men cycling shoes and had to return the large for an extra-large.
  • Reviewed by Babs from Maine on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I returned the small for a medium, but I still find the fit snug and hard to put over my sz. 7 bike shoe. Not sure if it's me or the cover. Once on the shoe they do provide warmth and wind protection even on a ride in 20º temps.
  • Reviewed by icebiking from NH on Monday, December 02, 2013
    Just got these shoe covers for winter mountain biking. They are warm but I wasn't thinking when I bought these that they are designed for road bikers. I wish I would have sized up (the mediums barely fit over my womens size 9 mountain bike shoes).

    They are very warm (though they look even more ridiculous on than in the pic).

  • Reviewed by BillyGoat from Pennsylvania on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    These work pretty well if you don't plan on riding in super cold temps. I've used them when it was in the upper 20's and my feet felt ok. You will get cold eventually, but these stave off the cold for a 2 hour ride.
  • Reviewed by Pete from Illinois on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    Pearl Izumi has kept its promise, warm in mid 30 temperature, waterproof, basically all weather condition cover. True to size. Will recommend to friends.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #