Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Elite Barrier Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Elite Barrier jacket provides windproof, water-resistant protection in a breathable, highly packable design. A great choice for rides in changing weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Tucson on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Pack able in a back pocket if it warms up. Slim fit, great for in between weather. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill B. from California on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    OK lightweight jacket however no extras. Jacket could use a zippered vest pocket and two zippered side pockets. Feels somewhat cheap but packs well and will cover up when needed.
  • Reviewed by slefler from Arizona on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is an excellent fitting jacket made of very lightweight material. It easily packs into a jersey pocket. Sizing is not inflated like most clothing these days so you might need to order the next size up. I wear a small in most bike clothing but found that a medium in this jacket is the best fit.
  • Reviewed by Selah Walker from central WA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I checked out reflective bike jackets similiar to this that cost twice as much. This one is very comparible. Wind and water resistent, great color and reflectability. Fits me fine, but likely runing a 1/2 size small.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Woolly from MN on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I have needed to upgrade my windbreaker for years, but never pulled the trigger until now. This jacket fits perfectly and has been a great shell for XC Skiing. I am sure it is going to be perfect for those chilly spring and fall rides. Love this jacket, love the great deal I got on it!
  • Reviewed by Z from San Francisco on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I think most quality wind breakers are about the same at their intended job, claims of exclusive fabrics notwithstanding. So, I buy on the basis of color--I want to be seen--and price. This is quality so does its job of breaking the wind well; great price as a closeout; folds nice and small; and the color really does stand out. 4 stars rather than 5 as I prefer 3 smaller rear pockets rather than the 1 larger rear pocket on this jacket. But, it does have a rear pocket which many wind breakers lack and the closure is secure. I would buy it again and recommend it to others.
  • Reviewed by a warmer steve from Western Washington on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Nice simple jacket. It is cut very trim through the torso but fits like a medium should in the arms and shoulders.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Colorado on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    This is a typically high quality Pearl Izumi product that is well made and fits well. I'm 185 and 6'1". Sleeve length is excellent for 34-35 length and the jacket doesn't flap in the wind. It is definitely a great wind barrier and I'm wearing it now with a winter jersey and base layer down to about 40 degrees. No pockets inside or out, good zipper, lined neck is just high enough. Highly packable as they say, more breathable than the light jacket it replaces. A good buy.
  • Sort by: