Pearl Izumi ELITE Cycling Jacket - Soft Shell, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Stay on the road, even as temperatures reach toward freezing, in Pearl Izumi's ELITE cycling jacket. This jacket is fleece lined and features ELITE Soft Shell wind and water protection.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyinbriyin from SLC, UT on Monday, December 1, 2014
    As a weekend cyclist I am only our riding 2-3 times a week. I wanted a nice warm jacket that would allow me to ride on the cold winter days in Utah. I have only had the chance to ride once with this jacket but I believe it will prove to be the jacket that I've been looking for. Temp was 40 degrees and I was plenty least on the parts that the jacket was covering. The black parts along the sides and inner arms are breathable so I didn't overheat. Great cut and feel. I am 6'1" and 190 lbs. I ordered both a L and XL as I wanted a snug cycling fit but found the L a little too short in front. I was worried that the XL would have really long arms, but I ended up keeping the XL as it was a much better fit for me.
    I think this jacket will work for those colder days even down into the mid 30's. Colder than that though, I may just stay inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runride from ga on Friday, October 17, 2014
    smooth fit, correct sizing for me. 6'1" 224.
  • Reviewed by rygart from Seattle on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is a great jacket. Keeps you warm and has a good amount of pocket space. It is cut for a much more slim fit...for me I went a size up when I ordered and I am very please that I did. Then again I like a little space in my jackets due to the fact that I am usually wearing something under them. I had the P.R.O series of a jacket like this and I can definitely see the difference between the ELITE series and the P.R.O. series. I am pleased with my purchase, but know I will be getting another jacket in the P.R.O. series in the future.
  • Reviewed by John from Denver, CO on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I only just received this jacket. I think I got the last one STP had, a medium, which is my normal PI elite/pro size. However the jacket seems somewhat large, and is looser in the arms and torso than I would like. That said it's really nice beautiful jacket and they don't have any smalls so I'll probably keep it. I dont know if they expect you to wear a bunch of layers under it but that'd be a bit ridiculous on the bike. I'm 5'11' 155, 32/32 and wear medium in PI elite/pro shorts.
  • Reviewed by Ron from NE Ohio on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    This is my first soft shell cycling jacket and it was a good choice. My first outing was in breezy 43 degree November weather, and with a long sleeve base layer on I felt comfortable. It was a little cool starting out, but after about ten minutes I felt fine. The main body of the jacket and the outer part of the sleeves will block the wind and elements, while the inner part of the sleeves and arm pit area (with the opposing color) is designed to ventilate. After riding, I never felt like I was in a sauna, so the jacket does breathe well. I am 5' 11", 185 lbs, with a 44" chest and bought the XL. I tried on both Large and XL, and the XL provided me with better shoulder room. It still fits snug throughout the body and the sleeve length is a little long while standing, but perfect when riding. If you have a chest size of 43"+, I would suggest the XL, as the Large will be more snug (almost like a wetsuit) and will also be a little shorter in body length. The XL, although just a bit longer overall, will provide you with more room in the torso and chest area without looking bulky.
  • Reviewed by Modern Dad from Los Angeles on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    I bought this jacket for an upcoming mtb ride in Chamonix, France. I haven't used it yet because it's summer here in Socal so a full review has to wait. The jacket seems well made. The sizing is Euro( meaning a hugging fit). The chest sizing is correct for an XL but the arms seems a little snug but for cold weather riding, I think that should be a plus. So far I'm satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Robert at the Post from Near Boston on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    I bought this in the summer so have not had a chance to test how warm it is, but it appears it will provide a nice top layer of insulation.
    The overall fit seems good, I got a medium and am 5' 7" 140 lbs and it fits well except the arms are long. You can bunch them up a bit so not a problem.
  • Reviewed by juanhenry from Missouri on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I just received mine. I am 6'2" (205lbs) with a 40" chest. I gambled on the Medium as it matches up to most euro Large (Castelli, etc...I can comfortably wear medium LG jackets). The body of the jacket is way tight, though. Not too surprising. The real weirdness is in the sleeves. The length is good to perfect (I am around a 35), but the volume of the sleeves is quite large. They don't match up to the fit of the rest of the jacket. It make me nervous to return for the Large.
    I guess I may and will report back. Hopefully, the Large sleeves aren't super long and floppy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #