Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi ELITE In-R-Cool® Cycling Bib Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Combining high-performance fabric and features, Pearl Izumi's ELITE In-R-Cool® cycling bib shorts are designed to provide temperature regulation, moisture management and unparalleled comfort during grueling training rides or cruiser afternoons with the fellas.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.478260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minyoung Bae from South Korea on Friday, May 1, 2015
    Good Fit. Nice Quality.
    And Fast Shipping.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Chicagoland on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    I have two pair of the Elites blue and yellow and a pair of the Elite LTD version. The difference is minimal. Slightly different panel pattern. The LTD's do not have leg grippers at the cuffs, but it doesn't seem to matter. They have the exact same orange pad. I like the more conservative non-LTD version better. I do not like the billboard like logos of the LTD. They just look odd with my solid color jerseys.

    I feel the pads are a bit narrow in front compared to my Castelli shorts. The pad is fine on my Specialized Romin saddle which like most modern saddles seems to be all top and no sides. If you had an older style or a Brooks which have more sides that rub against your inner thigh you may have an issue.

    The blue shorts from STP reflective strips came off after a few wash and wears. The yellow shorts from elsewhere still have the strip even after more use. Doesn't matter to me all 3 are well constructed otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Non-shaving cyclist from California on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    I'm a fan of the fit and function of these bibs, but the yellow panels are translucent enough to show my leg hairs against my pale skin. Not attractive. If you have dark legs, light hair, or shave your thighs, or you like the look of flattened leg hair showing through your shorts then they would probably work for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jackson from Memphis on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Love these bibs. Excellent fit and chamois was perfect. It has been a while since I have had a pair of pearls I had forgotten how comfortable they are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by richard from Texas on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These are great .I love the fit and the padding I'm 210 lbs 5'9" the top and bottom fit.
    I ride about 100 to 150 miles a week
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NHP from Pennsylvania on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    These are excellent bib shorts at a very good price at STP. Probably my favorite cycling shorts, especially for the value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great South Bay Roadie from New York on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Lightweight and excellent for summer, good value. I'm 5'8" and stockier so XL was right for 37-38" waist. A bit long in the leg for me, but close enough. Padding okay, not brilliant. Bib could use a bit more fabric compression, good design overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpadeHackle from Littleton, CO on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Accurate fit, just a tiny bit snug around the thighs above the knees, which actually feels great and keeps everything where it should be, with no "riding up" during rides...Nice blue panel gives it a kit look. I'll put over 100 miles on it on Saturday without worries.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    High performance features, nice quality, and instantly my favorite cycling shorts. I knew what I wanted and found the best price here. As a result, I will buy more products from Derailed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Man from Ann Arbor, MI on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    If you're still riding in anything but bibs, stop. Just stop. Bibs are way more comfortable and stay up! The price from Derailed blows everything else away!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3