Pearl Izumi ELITE In-R-Cool® Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's ELITE In-R-Cool® shorts combines top-shelf technology features, anatomic fit and a multi-density ELITE 3D chamois. A great choice for uncompromising cyclists who log serious miles.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Partizan from Boston, MA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I'm a big fan of PI clothing when it comes to cycling. Last year I purchased the PRO in-r-cool shorts and it's the best cycling shorts that I own. I wanted to buy a 2nd one but unfortunately no XL was available in PRO style so I wanted to give a shot with the ELITE style. I wear jeans 36W but when it comes PI sizing I prefer XL that covers waists 37.5-41 inches. Sizing wise this short is a little bit snugger than PRO but still comfortable. PRO chamois is a clear winner compared to ELITE. I had a 40 mile ride last weekend with this short and it was fine but I didn't feel the comfort of the PRO chamois. However, do not forget ELITE is also significantly cheaper than PRO so it gives you a good balance there.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH Mike from NH on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Use for mountain biking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flash gordon from New Orleans on Friday, May 23, 2014
    When the hot weather arrives this should be your short of choice. Well ventilated and great padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken from Upstate NY Finger Lakes on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    This model does not have a drawstring, which makes the short much more comfortable, yet still fitting well and it stays in place. The chamois is superb provides enough cushion and wicking on long rides. The sizes are true for waist measurements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murphy from Long Beach Island NJ on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I am 5'3 and 135 lbs. I have a hard time finding bike shorts that fit well. The Pearl Izumi Elites are the best fit and quality for this price. I have two other pair and I occaissionally try other brands but always come back the Pearls. I ride mostly in the triathlon position and I like the Elites better than the PRO series for that position as the pad is not a bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petethepup from Quinton, VA on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    This review is about the PI Elite shorts in general - they don't ride up, don't slide down, give good support for long rides, and last, last, last. Very durable, like almost all PI products. Highly recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shartwell from Massachusetts on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Love these bike shorts - they fit perfectly and give plenty of support
  • Reviewed by Deek from Iowa on Monday, March 17, 2014
    Comfortable for long rides without being bulky.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #