Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Elite Reverse Prima Vest - Full Zip, Reversible (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Elite Reverse Prima vest provides lightweight wind protection and core warmth, with 40g PrimaLoft® insulation and a reversible design.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Jeannie T from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Have been looking for a light weight insulated vest like this one for cool weather cycling for a few years. Finally found it with this vest. Not bulky, warm and wind resistant, beautiful finishing details and extremely well made!

    Listened to other reviews about running 2 sizes too small and since am usually a Pearl Izumi XL in cycling tops took a chance on 2XL because really wanted a vest like this and liked reversible black/purple color combo.

    Well...my husband was also looking for a vest like this and he now LOVES his new Pearl Izumi Elite Reverse Prima Women's Vest n black/orchid! Orchid will look great on his white/orange Fat Bike!

    2XL fits a 5'11" 190 lb. athletic build very well and not too big in the hips. For me it fit like an extra extra long XL. What's up with Pearl women's sizing anymore?
  • Reviewed by Anita from Nomad on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    Love the safety orange. I am between two sizes, I ordered the higher one and it fits great.
  • Reviewed by tahoe rider from tahoe on Monday, February 17, 2014
    size small=perfect fit for 5'5", 110 lb. versatile, enough room to put a long sleeve Jersey or a body armor shirt. when it is reversed to the black side out, there is no pocket on the back. i wear it on and off the bike. i can fit a light fleece hoodie under it. works well for 50+ mile rides in cooler climates.
  • Reviewed by Trish the dish from New York on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Not true size, about 2 sizes too small. Feels nice. Probably would be a good vest if I could wear it..
  • Reviewed by northerner1 from Delaware on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I really love this vest. The fabric is great and the reversible feature is nice as well. Great quality, but I have to return it for size. Based on a previous review, I ordered up a size and it was still way too small! I have never ordered this size and have it be too small-- by a lot!!
  • Reviewed by LanaBanana18 from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Runs small. I usually consistently wear a medium, but I had to return it for a large. The orange is great and I like that it's reversible so you can go for the more calm black if necessary. Great zippers and pocket.
  • Reviewed by amy from Virginia on Friday, November 29, 2013
    I love vests because I'm always cold and they keep my core warm. I run and mountain bike ALOT and wear one almost year round and this one is perfect for both. it's surprisingly warm but not at all bulky, very lightweight. it is a fitted vest but that's how it helps keep in the heat. love the big pocket in the back and the tall neck. I wear it for every outing and now I need another!
  • Reviewed by Brandyjane1947 from St. George, UT on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I buy a lot of Pearl Izumi and my size is a 16W to a 14W, I bought an XXL which usually fits me in this brand. It fit like a Large not an XXL. I could have not zipped it if I tried, so buyer beware to buy 2 sizes if you are a fuller figure which I am. It is a beautiful vest and I wish it was sized better.
  • Sort by: