Pearl Izumi ELITE Thermal Cycling Jersey - Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's ELITE Thermal cycling jersey is a wintertime riding essential. The fleece-lined interior keeps you warm while you're heating up the road.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Montville, NJ on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I didn't really need another thermal Jersey, but its been several years since I purchased my last one and when I saw this one, and the price, I purchased it immediately. I wore the jersey on a long ride this past weekend with only a short-sleeve base-layer and was completely comfortable in the 40-44 degree 'no sun' weather. In fact this jersey was definitely warmer than my other 2 thermal jerseys. I'm 6-2 and some jersey's aren't long enough in the sleeves or at the tail - but this one was in both areas.
  • Reviewed by Berto Bob from Northern NJ on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    This jersey fits well and true to size for me in Large and does the job in 45* temps. I wore it the other day for a 3 hour ride, very breezy, starting temp in the high 40's with a light merino wool base layer and it was perfect.
    I did not rate it higher because the zipper has a very small and flimsy pull tab. That is aggravating when you try to use it with full finger gloves. I had to really work to attach a larger pull tab to the slider head part of the zipper and that made it easier to grab. A minor point, but when I compare the pull tab to earlier PI jerseys or to other brand names, it is where they cut corners too much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Obi wan from Idaho on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I found this jersey to be quite comfortable, attractive, well made, and warm. The sizing was accurate. It has a dense enough weave that it will block some wind . In temperatures below 45 degrees F you will need to add a wind barrier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Obi wan from Idaho on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I found this jersey to be quite comfortable, attractive, well made, and warm. The sizing was accurate. It has a dense enough weave that it will block some wind . In temperatures below 45 degrees F you will need to add a wind barrier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mirinaekr from S.Korea on Friday, May 02, 2014
    I will wear it next autumn. But it is fit for me, and sleeves are not longer than a Quest Jersey. So satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by santanana from washington on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    this is the perfect cycling top for the mostly inclement weather on the west side of Washington State: warm, comfortable and easy to stuff in a pack if the weather changes.
  • Reviewed by cnjlaw from California on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I bought this for my husband and he loves it. It keeps him warm and it looks good on him.
  • Reviewed by Vonicus from Utah on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I bought this jacket in a large and had to exchange it because it ran a little tight with a regular jersey underneath. The exchanged jacket was great. The sleeves don't have a thumb hole, but they run long so I have had no problems with them raising up on my arms. I rode with the temperature at 52º f and it was perfect for most of the ride. By the time I hit the 20 mile mark it was getting a little warm so I just unzipped it and it cooled down. I think it might be a little light if you are looking for something in the 30º - 40º range.
  • Reviewed by outrun from kutztown,pa on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    the jersey looks sharp and fits me quite well. quality and aesthetics are this products hallmark. even a sweatproof rear pocket, wow!
  • Reviewed by Old and in the way from Connecticut on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    Excellent quality, fit, function.
    I have tried almost all brands of cycling clothing.
    With the exception of a very high end Swiss brand.
    Pearl Izumi comes through every time in the most important areas.
    Their fit is always spot on, I don't wonder if their XL sleeveless jersey will fit the same as their XL long sleeve.
    Longevity is also a plus, I ride +-4000 miles a season and get several seasons from them.
    I would whole heartily recommend their products.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.