Pearl Izumi Fly Pants - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Fly pants enhance your training by strategically positioning key P.R.O. Soft Shell fabrics, maximizing mobility and weather protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by offspin from North East on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    The other 2 reviewers are right, these aren't tights. They're more like sort of tight fitting trousers. I too am 6"2 185 and bought the XL because Large was sold out. The waist is huge but it can be cinched in by the drawstring, but in doing so it accentuates the bagginess in the rear and thigh. While baggy, the pant doesn't get in the way while jogging and they are really warm, and if you get too warm they have zippers on the thigh for ventilation. I really like them but they do look a bit baggy.
  • Reviewed by Marathon Mike from Wisconsin on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    I had to return these, not a good fit. I'm 6'3" 215. Purchased the XL as it was the only size available and I have other PI gear in that size. Good quality PI garment but a really odd fit in the thighs and rear. Maybe a size L would have worked better for me. Seems like they're sized for an NFL lineman.
  • Reviewed by Marathon Mike from Wisconsin on Friday, November 22, 2013
    I had to return these. I'm 6'3", 220 and the XL fit really weird in the thighs and rear. It looked like I was wearing a pair of those pants German officers wore in WWII; you know, with then tucked into those tall black boots. Anyway, I'm not sure a size L would have made any difference in the fit. Great product otherwise in terms of material, zipper pockets..just can't imagine running or biking in clown pants.
  • Reviewed by Brannon32 from Vallejo, CA. on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Bought these for taking the dog on walks in the cooler mornings and can see so many more uses for them. The articulated leg would allow for some bike rides in cold weather and the shield allows for use in light rains. I would only use these for exercise if the temperature is below 60 degrees as they're almost like having neoprene pants on in the way they provide warmth.

    As for fitting, there's plenty of stretch in the waist. The inseam is about 1" longer than I would like. They're either a 32" or 33" inseam on the XL that I bought.

    Overall, a great deal at STP prices and far superior to any expercise pants that I've ever had. Very, very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Just Me from Tacoma, WA on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    I was prepared to be disappointed as I have never worn a pant that fits this tight. My only disappointment is that I didn't buy more as they no longer have my size! The pants fit close without being "tights" and are amazingly comfortable. They are warm enough for the early mornings when the temps have been in the low 30's and cool enough to wear at the gym. I plan to buy more if/when they get my size back in stock
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    I am a long-legged female accustomed to ordering men's shell and sports pants to get the length I need. These pants fit perfectly (long rise is probably better suited to a female fit anyway), and the quality and comfort are outstanding. Pockets and zippers in all the right places, super stretchy, articulated knees, warm but breathable. Good for biking, running, and future winter cross-country skiing. Couldn't be better!
  • Reviewed by Yellowstone hiker from Montana on Sunday, June 02, 2013
    Nice pants for outdoor exercise. Comfortable, extra insulation for the quads, and nice zip bottom.
  • Reviewed by Midwest from kansas on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    These are high quality well constructed. Very comfortable!! The two front zippered pockets are nice. The fit is just right, loose enough to not feel constricted, But snug enough to not flap or catch wind or tree limbs. Fit is true. Bottom of the pant leg zippers have material between the zippers so if you unzip them you dont create a place for cold air to get in. Have only tried them on have not ridden outside with them but id say judging by the weight of the material temps above 20 degrees with under 10-12 mph winds would fine. On a scale of 1-10 1 being a thin wind breaker and 10 being heavy weight the fly pants feel like (because unfortunately i havent been outside yet; rate a 6.5-7.5.
  • Reviewed by Busky from Roseville Ca. on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I purchased the amfib tights which worked great however the ankle zipper and my boots didnt get along. these fly are like pants very confortable . they have two front zipper pockets and zippers one each leg for venting. the ankles will fit snug over my boots. these are also the PRO series material which give best water resistance and breathability. These will hold up for about an hour in the rain before penetration. they are plenty warm for temps from 30's to 50's
    the sizing ; i am 38 waist 6-0 230 and the xl 37.5-41.5 are plenty roomy. the inseam is good and would accomadate a taller person 6'2 or 3 no prob
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.