Pearl Izumi Gavia Pro Cycling Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. You will worry less about the wind direction and more about pushing yourself thanks to the lightweight water and wind protection from Pearl Izumi's Gavia P.R.O. cycling jacke.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.588235
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by georgia from Knoxville, TN on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Bought this to replace the same jacket from last year, which is now 2 sizes too large. Wouldn't want that flapping jacket to slow me down!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toupeesmom from Mount Royal, NJ on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    Really love this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by anner from council bluffs, IA on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Great jacket. It is a little large on me, but I am always in between a medium and a large. I usually wear 8-10, I am 5'9'' 150 lbs, so medium is often too short. This fits great in length, a little large in the body, but I wear a tight thermal underneath. I got the pink, and I really love the color.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Rainy CA on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    I needed a winter cycling jacket, but they were expensive. This is a stylish, comfortable jacket and I can't wait for the rain!
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rider from albuquerque, nm on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I got the pink version. Great base color, but the light pink sections just look like the dark pink colored the light pink in the laundry...like it was supposed to be white but the pink bled into it. It also seems to run large.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Cons: Off color, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A 3,000-mile-per-year bicycle commuter from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Great jacket! This jacket I will take me everywhere I go for fall and winter riding. It is too warm for summer use and too beautiful to cover up with layers over it when I ride in the winter. With the quality in this one I expect a good few years of heavy use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ski 'n cylcle girl from Youngstown, OH on Monday, June 20, 2011
    I did not keep this product because it did not look like it would be easy to alter to make it look good on my body type. I love Pearl Izumi clothing, and everything usually fits me very well. I am typically a size small and occasionally a medium in this brand. The small was the correct size in this jacket for me, but I have a very short torso and need jackets with an hour glass shape to give me a waistline. This jacket was very bulky in the torso; under the armpits (I have a small chest- 34B), and in the back. There was lots of extra fabric in the upper and lower back areas. It looked bad on me, but the color, fabric, etc. were nice. Great price for a quality jacket. I'm sure it would look great on other body types...worth ordering to see if it fits you right.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking, Running
    • Cons: Gaps out in the back, Not form fitting, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Nice quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Plymouth, NH on Monday, May 2, 2011
    nice looking, good quality, not as heavy as I thought it would be. I haven't
    tested it in cool/cold weather cycling yet. I am sure it will work well for cycling and nordic skiing. Good purchase
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Attractive, Breathable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ca ar from ca on Sunday, April 24, 2011
    Nice jacket, great price at STP, good for chilly rides. Stitching a little loose on the arms so time will tell how long it will hold up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Cons: Bad Material/Stitching
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margo from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, April 4, 2011
    Durable, stylish and warm!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #