Pearl Izumi Gavia Pro Cycling Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. You will worry less about the wind direction and more about pushing yourself thanks to the lightweight water and wind protection from Pearl Izumi's Gavia P.R.O. cycling jacke.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigskygrl from Arizona on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    This jacket is a great addition to my cycling, hiking,backpacking and hunting wardrobe! Great for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coloradogal from denver co on Monday, September 24, 2012
    received as a birthday gift before leaving for a Fall biking trip. Will probably be wearing it lots as I ride and view the colors of Fall
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lfk from MA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    When riding, the jacket exposes your lower back, wear with a good base layer
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Short In The Back
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm and cozy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikeMD from Fairfield,CA on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    Well designed for cycling, feminine without being too girlie.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sports girl from Upper Peninsula, MI on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I'm a big fan of Pearl Izumi, and expected great things from this jacket. I was not disappointed. The fit is perfect, the look very stylish, and the jacket overall is quite comfortable. This is definitely made for cycling; form fitting, with nice touches like "backwards" facing pocket access and a soft cloth liner at the cuffs to keep out drafts. I was concerned that the soft shell material would not block the wind effectively, but it works fine. While the jacket is not thick, it is quite warm. On a recent ride at 43 degrees and a light wind, I found it almost too warm with a lightweight jersey. We've had such a warm late winter here that I haven't been able to wear it as much as I had hoped! BTW, I think this would also make a great XC ski jacket!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenn from san diego, CA on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    This is a jacket that is stylish for all ages.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little squirrel from Western CT on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I love this jacket. It's very warm, windproof, and comfortable. I'm 4'11", 95 lbs. and wear a small. It fits well in the body, with enough room for some layering. Not too big though. The side zip pockets ( I think that's what they are called) are easily accessible. I bought the jacket for cold weather riding. Tried it out the other day with a base layer and it was too warm. It's def a jacket for temps below 40. The only thing I'm going to add to this jacket is an inside pocket or two. :)
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Chapel Hill, NC on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    This jacket is very stylish and well made. I like the fact that the rear pockets are zippered on the sides, as opposed the usual elastic top entry. This makes the jacket very serviceable for casual wear, in addition to being a great for cycling.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vt-er from vermont on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Love it
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Snowy Utah on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    The color is nice (pink on pink). It truly is light weight and keeps the wind and rain away from your body. The "extra material" referred to in other reviews was apparent when I used the jacket while running, however, the fit is nice while on the bike.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.