Pearl Izumi Gavia Vector Cycling Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi made the Gavia Vector cycling jersey with a water-resistant, windproof front and a warm, breathable back. This strategic fabric combination means you stay warm and dry without getting sweaty and stuffy.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Linda from Iowa on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    I ordered this jacket for cycling in cooler weather. Tried it out last weekend when it was in the low 50's. I worked great!!!! It really stopped the wind, kept me warm and even kept out the few sprinkles of rain that fell. I tend to sweat a lot but it seemed to breathe well. We stopped for a break and I was dry quickly. Some people said it ran small. I thought the fit was fine-most jerseys and jackets do tend to be form fitting. I am very pleased with this jacket!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker from ga on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    beautiful jacket with very nice material. Three generous pockets in the back,and an additional zipper pocket; great wind blocking. Longer sleeves cover over my gloves so no wind gets in. Material fits well but flexes in all the right places. Might be a bit snug for anyone with a belly because it does 'fit' around the waist area but it is fine for me. I am usually an xs and this fits as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Girl from Redding, CA on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    The jersey is very well made, but the fit is odd. I have narrow hips and it was fairly snug but loose through the bust. I had to pull it down several times during the ride. I usually purchase mens jerseys because women's are cut too loose over the hip area so this was unusual for me. It's not real warm, but it is very well made and looks nice.
  • Reviewed by Sweet Sue from Portsmouth,NH on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    What a great jersey! It's perfect for fall riding in New England. The extra long sleeves and back keep the cool air out. It is true to size and is a comfortable fit and very stylish.
    I'm not usually one to wear girly pink but this is a great color jersey.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Extra Length In Back, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheetah herder from La Veta, CO on Friday, July 27, 2012
    This jacket has a wonderful fleece lining that isn't obvious in the photo. The sleeves are plenty long. It's just a smart looking jacket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Bright / Visible, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by notanathlete from Ohio on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I needed a good cool weather jersey, but this won't be it. I usually wear a medium in Pearl Izumi cycling gear (keeps it from being skintight.) But at 5'3" and about 125 lbs, my arms and shoulders were swimming in this jersey, yet it was uncomfortably tight around my hips. Back it goes!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl Tarwheel from Chapel Hill, NC on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    This jersey works well in chilly weather without feeling heavy or confining. The sleeves are extra long and cover the gap between cycling gloves and most long-sleeved jerseys, and it has three open pockets on the back with an additional zipper pocket for keys. Well-made and good looking.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Four pockets, Warm without bulk, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LizIis from 5280 Feet above sea level on Monday, February 28, 2011
    Went to the Pearl Izumi outlet and tried it on. STP had a better price on it. The style is fitted, including the arms. The length in back is good for my road bike. The back pocket is deep. I'm 5'3" 110 with 34 chest, and the small was the right size.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Cool weather, Road Biking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Cyclist from Northern CA on Monday, December 13, 2010
    This jacket has been a godsend for a colder-than-normal December. I am now able to comfortably cycle at temps in the low 40s. The jacket is well constructed, has plentiful and accessible rear pockets and is a girly color.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from Kansas on Sunday, November 07, 2010
    I'm 5'1" and 114lbs. The size small is a snug fit around my belly. It is a thick fabric, almost a soft shell, with softer, thinner fabric in the lighter parts. Warm and cozy for riding.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.