Pearl Izumi Gel Vent Pro Cycling Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Gel Vent Pro cycling gloves from Pearl Izumi absorb shock while maintaining airflow so your hands stay cooler and more comfortable.

  • Soft microfleece sweat wiping surface on thumb
  • Direct Vent construction
  • Diamond Elite back
  • Slip-on design
  • 42% synthetic leather, 25% nylon, 20% TPR rubber, 5% spandex, 5% other
  • Machine wash, hang dry
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Size (girth): S(6-7”) M(7-8”) L(8-9”)

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by KingsX from van, down by the river SLC, UT on Saturday, February 28, 2009
    These were too padded for my taste but I wanted to comment on the removal complaints at least. ANY glove without full fingers will not come off as easily as the full fingered variety, nor would you want them to. As with most cycling clothing, (read: lots of potential for friction) you want fabric as streamlined and minimalist as possible. Velcro or finger loops are totally unnecessary and add weight, complexity and bulk, not to mention a potential weak link when you're tugging on sweaty, wet gloves. All that's needed to remove these is to place your thumb inside the opposite palm and peel them off inside out while pulling your other thumb out first. Not having full fingers, you can easily reverse this once removed, and they'll be ready to don for your next ride.I did like mine but didn't realize until after a ride that I prefer less padding. (men's XL though) At full retail, I just couldn't justify the discomfort. Thankfully the manufacturer was happy to exchange for the non-gel variety. PI has some very innovative designs and this item is no exception. Just know that the "gel", while truly vented, is about 8mm thick. It is strange to have so much padding AND welcome ventilation in the same glove.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: A bit too padded for me
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janet from Ohio on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
    Designed without velcro closing tabs. I have to struggle a little to peel off the glove, rolling it inside-out in the process. Not a big deal when already stopped and off the bike.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whiteback from South Carolina on Monday, December 01, 2008
    While these gloves fit great, they are tough to pull off. Without a velcro strap, I'm afraid they'll eventually rip as I pull the fingers off over my knuckles.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophia Lee from Taiwan on Tuesday, November 18, 2008
    Confortable gloves during cycling, and good color and good price
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Racing
    • Cons: Tears easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angel from Knoxville, TN on Wednesday, November 12, 2008
    Injured my wrist while playing volleyball and this glove keeps my wrist comfortable while biking, no numbness in hand/arm. Plus it is well designed and looks good too.
    • Best Uses: Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crystal from Chicago on Monday, November 10, 2008
    I commute to work by bike year round and need shock gloves to help w/ all the bumps. These gloves are terrific - an instant favorite! In fact, I'm using these gloves as a liner under my winter, wind-stopper gloves so I can have great shock absorption all year round.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from Sarasota, Florida on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    I use for heavy weight lifting. The fit and the padding is excellent. I would prefer a velcro opening rather than slipping them on.
    • Best Uses: Weight Lifting
    • Pros: Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Stockton, MO. on Thursday, September 11, 2008
    Great fit, comfortable glove.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Fits well, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyl from Sault Sainte Marie, MI on Monday, August 11, 2008
    These gloves are used for kayaking. Unfortunately, the padding between the thumb and forefinger isn't enough.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Fits well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K the rider from Steamboat Springs, CO on Tuesday, August 05, 2008
    This is a great improvement in glove technology. I have always dealt with numb fingers on long rides until now.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Racing, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Good padding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.