Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Impact Mountain Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. Taking baggy bike shorts to the next level, Pearl Izumi's Impact mountain bike shorts feature a detachable liner, quick-drying fabric and a relaxed cut.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by george from new york on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Fitted good. Fitted good. Very happy with. Used on stationary bike only so far. Can not Wait to try on a trip..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwn from calif on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Really enjoying the shorts I commute to work only 14 miles each way but it is enough to appreciate the comfort and freedom these short provide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernst from Southern Utah on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    Great fit, design, material, colors... excellent product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jwn from California on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    They are comfortable and the removal liner is very nice.
    Took a couple of 30 mile plus rides with them and really enjoyed them although they clash with all my shirts, jersies and jackets.
    They will be my ever day commuter shorts.
    They ran a little large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onthegomom from wa on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Purchased for son who just loves them. Great quality and fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    The outer short is very lightweight, and has plenty of give, making pedaling less laborious. The 3D pad is much more comfortable than flat pads. From experience, I find that there a plenty of miles in Peal Izumi bike shorts. These look like they will last as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Starvin' Marvin from Culver City on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I ordered these shorts because they had a 14" inseam, which I require due to my freakishly long legs. They fit great but were just a little too garish for my taste. The picture doesn't do them justice. They really look more like board shorts than MTB shorts. I'm a little more low-key I guess. Then my wife (designer) made fun of them and said, "You know, there's a reason why things become clearance items". I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lov2bnh2o from Bend, OR on Monday, August 4, 2014
    The shorts are well constructed and with the removable liner they are easy to clean. liner could also be worn under other shorts or pants. Only thought is that the inseam on the shorts are longer than I'd choose for a regular pair of shorts (standing up they drop over my knees, I'm 5'10 158 and got a size small), however this doesn't seem to be an issue while riding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stak from MD on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Great pair of shorts . The detachable liner is nicely padded and very comfortable on long rides. I'm in my fifties now and I don't want to wear form fitting lycra anymore and these shorts offer the best of both worlds. I would buy these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK from Colorado on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    We do a lot of riding to farmers market and playgrounds in the summer with the family and I like to have the cycling pad I'm used to, but a more casual look than my full-on road cycling bibs. These are sleek but baggy enough to be "normal" hanging around the playground. Love the fabric and the pad is a great comfort layer without being too much.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2