Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi In-R-Cool® Ella Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's In-R-Cool® Ella shorts are versatile enough for a variety of workouts. The extra-wide waistband and lightly padded, quick-drying chamois provide extra comfort on your bike or in spin class. The breathable transfer fabric wicks away moisture and helps keep your skin cool during intense workouts.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.235294 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runtiarun from Tampa, FL on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    They didn't have as much padding as I would like but they are very comfortable and fit well. I think they're more suited for a 45 minute spin class than riding outdoors at more than an hour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maudeinshades from Montana on Monday, March 30, 2015
    The padding in these shorts isn't thick enough for my needs. The overall fabric is pretty thin as well. Perhaps these would work for a spin class, but they wouldn't help at all on a long ride.
  • Reviewed by regular customer from PA on Friday, March 13, 2015
    the padding in these shorts is about as thin as what is usually found on liner shorts. My wife liked the fact that it didn't have the elastic plastic bands in the legs, but they didn't fit her well.
  • Reviewed by AKizme from New Mexico on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Be aware that these are triathlon shorts, no cycling per se.
    There is no gel pad to speak of, just a very thin liner.
    Also the fabric is pretty sheer so it is not for the more Modest.
    I like them because they are short-short but I would not attempt logging more than 20 miles in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Talent, Oregon on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    These shorts made me laugh out loud when I first took them out of the packaging. The chamois looks like a sanitary pad for a light day. Started the ride regretting my decision to give them a try, but they worked great! 25 miles, no problem. I'm still shocked. Very cute, but a little thin. Am a size 14, and the XL fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from san diego on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Had to return these. I wear a medium but it was too tight all over, tight bands around the legs. Thankfully STP has an amazing return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uge from Alabama on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    I ordered these shorts for biking. When I purchased them everything led me to believe that they would do the job. Not so. The padding is almost non-existent! It would be impossible to sit for hours on the bike with this kind of shorts. This fact SHOULD BE CLEARLY STATED in the description to prevent people from buying the wrong item and having to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Texas on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I absolutely love the way these look - they are way cuter than any other bike shorts I've seen and the cut-out on the leg is very flattering. But, they didn't have nearly enough padding for a long ride, so I'm going to return them. Could be good for shorter commutes though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mula girl from Santa Rosa on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Soft material makes for no pulling or binding. Very nice indeed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT Tiff from Montana on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These are a perfect short if you bike around town all the time like me. The chamois is not thick enough to use on a long road ride or bike tour. It is very lightweight and doesn't bunch up like a diaper - could easily be worn under a skirt or pants. The fabric is super light and breathable and the cut and shape is really nice. it stays put on the thighs without digging into my skin and making marks. The size small fit me great as a size 6, but there is a lot of wiggle room I'm sure, because of the stretch factor. PearlIzumi has different levels of design and this is from the most casual/non-professional, recreational line of gear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2