Pearl Izumi In-R-Cool® Ella Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's In-R-Cool® Ella shorts are versatile enough for a variety of workouts. The extra-wide waistband and lightly padded, quick-drying chamois provide extra comfort on your bike or in spin class. The breathable transfer fabric wicks away moisture and helps keep your skin cool during intense workouts.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTcyclist from Montana on Monday, March 30, 2015
    The padding in these shorts isn't thick enough for my needs. The overall fabric is pretty thin as well. Perhaps these would work for a spin class, but they wouldn't help at all on a long ride.
  • Reviewed by regular customer from PA on Friday, March 13, 2015
    the padding in these shorts is about as thin as what is usually found on liner shorts. My wife liked the fact that it didn't have the elastic plastic bands in the legs, but they didn't fit her well.
  • Reviewed by AKizme from New Mexico on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Be aware that these are triathlon shorts, no cycling per se.
    There is no gel pad to speak of, just a very thin liner.
    Also the fabric is pretty sheer so it is not for the more Modest.
    I like them because they are short-short but I would not attempt logging more than 20 miles in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Talent, Oregon on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    These shorts made me laugh out loud when I first took them out of the packaging. The chamois looks like a sanitary pad for a light day. Started the ride regretting my decision to give them a try, but they worked great! 25 miles, no problem. I'm still shocked. Very cute, but a little thin. Am a size 14, and the XL fit great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from san diego on Friday, August 22, 2014
    Had to return these. I wear a medium but it was too tight all over, tight bands around the legs. Thankfully STP has an amazing return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uge from Alabama on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    I ordered these shorts for biking. When I purchased them everything led me to believe that they would do the job. Not so. The padding is almost non-existent! It would be impossible to sit for hours on the bike with this kind of shorts. This fact SHOULD BE CLEARLY STATED in the description to prevent people from buying the wrong item and having to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Texas on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I absolutely love the way these look - they are way cuter than any other bike shorts I've seen and the cut-out on the leg is very flattering. But, they didn't have nearly enough padding for a long ride, so I'm going to return them. Could be good for shorter commutes though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mula girl from Santa Rosa on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Soft material makes for no pulling or binding. Very nice indeed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT tiff from Montana on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    These are a perfect short if you bike around town all the time like me. The chamois is not thick enough to use on a long road ride or bike tour. It is very lightweight and doesn't bunch up like a diaper - could easily be worn under a skirt or pants. The fabric is super light and breathable and the cut and shape is really nice. it stays put on the thighs without digging into my skin and making marks. The size small fit me great as a size 6, but there is a lot of wiggle room I'm sure, because of the stretch factor. PearlIzumi has different levels of design and this is from the most casual/non-professional, recreational line of gear.
  • Reviewed by the new girl from NV on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I have found that I generally wear a medium in bike shorts, and so that's what I ordered. When I got these and tried them on - Voila! Beautiful fit!! Then I turned around... and realized that they were so sheer that you could make out the detail of the printing on the back tag. Uummm..... that's awkward. They might not be so bad under another layer, but quite frankly, if I'm going to wear shorts, I want to just wear shorts. I'm planning to head to the store and see if I can swap these out for a larger size and see if that helps, but I don't have terribly high hopes of that. I will most likely just return them because I really don't want my bike shorts to "bring all the boys to the yard", if you catch my drift.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #