Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Infinity Running Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. A runner by nature, there's no end in sight to the miles you've yet to rack up -- conquer them comfortably in Pearl Izumi's Infinity shorts, made with a seamless, moisture-wicking inner brief and non-restrictive waistband.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 2.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyobirdie from Wyoming on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    These shorts are good for the price. The material is nice and lightweight and breathable. These short do tend to bunch up a bit during long runs, however.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Rides up when running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the Runner from Fairfax, VA on Tuesday, May 17, 2011
    I will be returning this product. The fabric didn't lay right and bunched in weird places.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Strange stitching
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aging competive runner from Missouri on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Photo depicts shorts that fall nearly to mid-thigh; however, the product photo must have been on a mannequin. I tried them on and immediately returned them. Fabric and drawstring are very nice. Fit does not work for me.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparky Chick from Philadelphia on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Returned these shorts because they were too short and didn't have a good overall fit.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MMc from San Diego, CA on Monday, September 27, 2010
    These shorts seemed a bit small in the thigh opening--I thought that they'd feel tight on my thighs if I ran in them, though I typically wear a size small. I am sending them back because the material is heavier than I'd anticipated and feels scratchy. I typically associate pearl izumi with high quality fabrics that feel good next to the skin, so I'm disappointed with these shorts.
    • Cons: Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean Hess from Burlington, VT on Thursday, August 5, 2010
    I really like these shorts. They fit more like a trail-style running short, in that they are kind of boxy and wide around the leg. However, they don't have that baggy pooch in front that sometimes comes with this style of short. They are very flattering in length. I'm 5'6'', 139, and a medium fits perfectly. They are very loose in the waist, so I have to tie the waist string to keep them up, but they are very comfortable around the waist.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Missoula, Montana on Sunday, August 1, 2010
    Avid runner. Like a lightweight trimmer fit short. Breathable and soft. Nice small rear zipper pocket that is invisible. No chaffing.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great color- blue, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TX gal from austin, tx on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    great for outdoor running/walking in central TX weather. rise a bit long, especially in back, where fabric kind of scrunches together due to hugging fit of inner brief. but i'm kind of short (5'3")... very nice shorts, tho --well made, and not too bad of fit --good enough for me to order another pair at this price...
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
  • Sort by: