Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Infinity Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. A running essential, Pearl Izumi 2007 Infinity shorts have patented moisture transport technology to keep you dry at the highest exertion levels. Sensor System has patented one-way capillary action and hydrophobic fibers that accelerate the evaporative process.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 3.978260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Wichita, KS on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    These are a little strange in that the material does not have much give to it, so it's tight in some places and loose in others. I bought them for running, but I don't think I'll be doing much running in them. They're alright for other kinds of work outs like weight lifting or something that doesn't require you to move your legs around much.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grumpy from Erie Lake Shore, NY on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These are great shorts. I run about 6-8 miles at a time, and they feel light and dry for the entire run. From a "style" perspective, I'd rather they weren't quite so long in the back, but that doesn't influence the comfort. I just think they look a bit odd on me. ;-)
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Bit Too Long In Back
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New 5K Runner from Alabama on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    When I slipped on these shorts I first thought I'd like them, but when I started to move the front bottom of the shorts hit me on the thigh in a tight odd way and actually restricted movement.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellabee from UP, MI on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    This is my second pair of this model of the Infinity shorts. I am a size 4 with athletic legs and the size small fits perfectly. I use them for summer running and they are comfortable, quick drying and all-around great. They are not super short like some running shorts. I do notice they can be a little restrictive when doing my post-run stretching, but that's far from a deal-breaker for me. My husband says my legs look longer in them, which at 5'3" is a definite plus!
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catwoman from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    A must have...Not the most flattering cut, but they are so comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailhappygirl from Montana on Monday, May 28, 2012
    I use this for daily runs. Commonly the lining of running shorts is uncomforable at worst or annying at best. These shorts are neither. I love them. only reason for the 4 is that i expected them to be a little shorter, and the hem cannot be folded over or rolled
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AMATEUR MARATHONER from DUNMORE, PA on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    I HAVE INCLUDED THESE SHORTS INTO MY GO TO CLOTHES FOR DAILY RUNS. THESE SHORTS ARE PERFECTLY LIGHT WHEN EVERY OUNCE COUNTS.
    • Best Uses: Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vballmom turned runner girl from birmingham, al on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Runners dream
    • Best Uses: Competition, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspen from Murrieta, CA on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    I bought these shorts for CrossFit, but the legs feel constricting and feel tight when doing squats. I might have been better off buying a large.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne in MA from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    Unfortunately, these went back. The leg opening has a bad shape. When you bring your leg forward, the shorts bind and restrict your movement. As the other reviews have stated, the cut in other ways is generous. If you have thin legs and want a casual warm-weather short, this might be fine.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Pockets
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5