Pearl Izumi isoShift Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for mild to moderate overpronators, Pearl Izumi's isoShift running shoes shift your run into top gear with a responsive Energy Cell cushioning system and a Graduated Guidance midsole system for excellent stability.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by jricks from pvb_fl on Monday, November 18, 2013
    I'm a 200+lb runner and these shoes really don't have any lateral support...I tend to run up and down natural terrain and have pronation issues. I guess they would be fine on pavement...just not enough support for me.
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    I ordered these for my son, but they didn't fit him. They were good looking and seemed to be of decent quality.
  • Reviewed by Don from CT on Friday, November 30, 2012
    Used for running 4 concrete sidewalk miles a day, these shoes have worn well even though I'm hard on shoes due to pronation, especially on my left foot which can wear most soles out very quickly. These shoes are still going after 4 months. They run small in length & I had to return them twice, ending with a full size larger than my usual. They are average to slightly below in stability & support, average in cushioning, slightly below average in arch support but usually comfortable. They breath well & are great in hot weather. They were a bargain & are a good, serviceable everyday running shoe with outstanding wear for a lightweight shoe. The red & white is the least attractive color choice IMO but the pretty grey/orange was gone when I finally found my right size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by panda haven from Garden Grove, CA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    I used these shoes for day hikes and they work extremely well. The shoes do run a half size small. If you are ordering these for hiking with thick socks, I would recommend ordering a full size larger as I found that when I wore thicker padded hiking socks, the shoes were painfully tight when I was just walking around.

    But with light padded socks or micro socks, you should always be fine with a half size larger.

    I only awarded this product 4 stars due to the fact that you have to guess at what size is best for you.
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abacab from Washington DC on Monday, October 1, 2012
    This is a well built shoe that limits pronation. Maybe a bit stiffer than similar models from NB or Saucony but is very comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB98563 from Montesan, WA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I own other Pearl Izumi running shoes and these are so tight and umcomfortable that I am sending them back. They fit very weird.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hailey from Twin Falls, ID on Monday, September 24, 2012
    STP sold out of the women's version but I was getting these for my husband. I liked the style so much that I just bought the correct size for me as well. I really like them. I have been having problems with narrow toe boxes and these feel so much better when I walk all day or go for runs.

    As for my husband. He likes them too. He hasn't been running too much but thinks they are really comfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by surfbummm from Springfield, MO on Friday, September 14, 2012
    These are a great pair of running shoes at a great price. Some of the most comfortable shoes I've worn.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Scranton PA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Great shoe super comfortable i would recommend it
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by telern from Denver, CO on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I work as a nurse and these shoes so far are holding up to a 12 hour shift. No pain in my feet at the end of my shift(14hours total).

    Good enough that I bought 2 more shoes!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.