Pearl Izumi Launch Mountain Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. With the longest cut of all of Pearl Izumi's shorts, the Launch mountain bike shorts feature a relaxed fit with inner thigh vents to provide excellent on-trail ventilation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marina from RF on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    fits well, very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I have two pair of these---I've removed the liner in both, it's just too bulky and stiff feeling) but that aside I really like them a lot. Great product, just lose the "depends".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sport biker from Colorado on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    These are very nice high quality shorts. However, I found them a little smaller than advertised. I usually wear a 34 in. waist and have a little room to spare. I ordered size medium which are supposed to accommodate up to a 34.5 waist and found them to be really tight. If you're in between sizes choose the bigger size. Also, the shorts went all the way down to my knees which is a little longer than I prefer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I am not sure about the long time use of these bike shorts but my husband seems to like them. I thought they would be too long but the wearer is OK with the length. It's nice that they have a removable liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    My 5'6" husband ordered these in both the S and M. The S fits perfect (returning M). The cut is semi-fitted without being tight, and the fabric stretched and moves with ease. Happy find for Mountain Biking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I really like these shorts--they are way longer than most, but that's sort of nice when I'm riding my bike. They fit well and are very comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Mass on Monday, May 12, 2014
    6'3", 36 waist, large fits perfectly. Comfortable. Removable liner is a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arvada Colorado from Colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Very comfortable. I ordered the small and have a 31 inch waist - waist is almost maxed out at 31 inches. Ventilation is very good and you don't notice the length of the short when riding. The material is slightly stretchy and seems very durable. I have two pairs. So far my favorite shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Flagstaff on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Really liked the shorts as the padding and material was superb. They were a bit long on me, so I purchased a different pair of PI shorts, but would have really liked these if they fit me correctly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Pittsburgh Pa on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Just received my new shorts the other day and have worn them using my spinning bike , the removable bike shorts with the tour padding are by far better than the older Pearl Izumi shorts that i bought a couple years ago, the color says gray but they are closer to a black in my eyes got the XL at first but returned for the 2XL, with the adjustable waist the 2xl is a little big but I'm able to adjust the waist for a better fit ,all in all a great pair of bike shorts that I can wear after I'm done with my ride ,and let's not forget about the price ,normal retail price is $125.00, and I paid less than half that price ,I've been shopping with Sierra trading post for a few years now and don't plan on stopping anytime soon. Thanks Sierra keep up the good work
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.