Pearl Izumi Launch Mountain Bike Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. With the longest cut of all of Pearl Izumi's shorts, the Launch mountain bike shorts feature a relaxed fit with inner thigh vents to provide excellent on-trail ventilation.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from Colorado on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I am not sure about the long time use of these bike shorts but my husband seems to like them. I thought they would be too long but the wearer is OK with the length. It's nice that they have a removable liner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dance Faery from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    My 5'6" husband ordered these in both the S and M. The S fits perfect (returning M). The cut is semi-fitted without being tight, and the fabric stretched and moves with ease. Happy find for Mountain Biking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    I really like these shorts--they are way longer than most, but that's sort of nice when I'm riding my bike. They fit well and are very comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Mass on Monday, May 12, 2014
    6'3", 36 waist, large fits perfectly. Comfortable. Removable liner is a plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arvada Colorado from Colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Very comfortable. I ordered the small and have a 31 inch waist - waist is almost maxed out at 31 inches. Ventilation is very good and you don't notice the length of the short when riding. The material is slightly stretchy and seems very durable. I have two pairs. So far my favorite shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Flagstaff on Friday, May 09, 2014
    Really liked the shorts as the padding and material was superb. They were a bit long on me, so I purchased a different pair of PI shorts, but would have really liked these if they fit me correctly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Pittsburgh Pa on Friday, April 25, 2014
    Just received my new shorts the other day and have worn them using my spinning bike , the removable bike shorts with the tour padding are by far better than the older Pearl Izumi shorts that i bought a couple years ago, the color says gray but they are closer to a black in my eyes got the XL at first but returned for the 2XL, with the adjustable waist the 2xl is a little big but I'm able to adjust the waist for a better fit ,all in all a great pair of bike shorts that I can wear after I'm done with my ride ,and let's not forget about the price ,normal retail price is $125.00, and I paid less than half that price ,I've been shopping with Sierra trading post for a few years now and don't plan on stopping anytime soon. Thanks Sierra keep up the good work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotty Mac from colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Super comfortable. great padding. long enough to cover your knee to cut down on sunburn. don't look like a gapper at the gas station or watering hole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.