Pearl Izumi Peak II Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Peak II trail running shoes call up peak performance in an ultralight package. Energy foam in the midsole soaks up heavy trail impact and returns the energy to reduce foot fatigue.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by rvlad from Colorado on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I really love this shoe. I should have purchased a half size larger but I can't find them in a 13.5. End up a bruised toenail on long runs - particularly with significant downhills. I don't blame the shoe, just my big feet. I love the light weight. They are cool and comfortable like a lightweight glove for your feet. The four stars is only because they run small.
  • Reviewed by BLM from Missouri on Monday, July 22, 2013
    These are very comfortable shoes. They are lightweight and still offer good support. The color is brighter than I expected, but I didn't buy them for their looks.
  • Reviewed by Mark from New York on Monday, July 22, 2013
    The shoe is awesome, but the sizes are way off. I wear a size 10 and I could not even fit into an 11 of this particular shoe. I fit into size 10 of other shoes of the same brand, so I'm not sure why they are so small. The shoe looks and awesome and feels great, but you need to order much bigger than you actual size.
  • Reviewed by Glacier's End from Wisconsin on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    No need to break these shoes in. Great right out of the box. Fit so comfortable, I put them on sockless. Not a single rub. I wear a size 12 and went with the 13. Perfect fit! Lots of compliments on the look. Ready to cover some miles.
  • Reviewed by mikey from tucson on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    my foot measures a 10. i had read that these run small by half to one size, so i ordered an 11. still too small! 11.5 not available--bummer.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Tulsa OK on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    I hiked in these today and had a great time. They are "stupid comfortable" and feel great on my feet. The don't really have the traction for hiking (as opposed to just running on trails) but when on regular, if uneven, trails they performed like a champ. Overall, a very comfortable and stylish shoe.
  • Reviewed by kev from british columbia on Monday, May 06, 2013
    light fast trail shoes - great for lightly technical trails and those with strong ankles. Got 1/2 size bigger and they just fit with no socks or super thin socks...mighta gone a full size bigger and been fine.
  • Reviewed by Runner626 from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    My dad just bought these shoes and he absolutely loves them!! Besides for one thing, the laces are like three feet long!! The first time that we went for a run after my dad got these shoes, he had to retie them at least 10 times! and we only went like 4 miles. Also, he fell 3 times & good thing he was wearing gloves or that could've been realllly nasty! But he cut the laces much shorter now and I think everything has been going good now. I can't believe that someone would make a shoe so good but with the simplest thing out of whack. But anyways, these are a great shoe over all and I would definitely recommend them to anyone, as long as you cut the laces shorter before your first run.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Runner from Minneasota on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    The shoes are light and fight like a glove. They were ready to go with no break in time at all. These might be my favorite trail shoes to-date... it's like sweet mana from heaven wrapped around my feet. Although they run 1/2 - 1 size small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.