Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi P.R.O. 180 Jacket - Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold and dry conditions require warmth with adequate ventilation, and Pearl Izumi's P.R.O. 180 jacket delivers. P.R.O. soft shell fabric, inner cuffs and a brushed fleece lining stop chilly winds from invading, and Direct-Vent underarm panels let warm air escape so you don't overheat.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craigsedona from Sedona, AZ on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Fabulous, fits like a glove perfectly, warm yet breathable, excellent construction, rivals the high end Italian products in every way
  • Reviewed by Juro from Olathe, KS on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I already left a review, but could not figure out how to modify it. So here's an update. Returned the jacket. Ordered Castelli Mortirollo Large. Castelli was too short as well. I think they just started doing these jackets tight as a swimsuit or something... I am European and like the snug fit...however too snug and short is an issue for me. I ordered the Mortirollo XL. Will see what happens. It will be the third jacket I will be receiving. Returned the previous two. I love the instant credit on STP.com you can return until you find a good fit.
  • Reviewed by Skip from Chicago on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This review is simply for sizing information and first impressions, as I have not "taken it out for a ride" yet. The quality of the material seems to be very good, and the jacket's construction looks very good, as well. I love the gators, too. For sizing, I'm 5'10" 160 lbs., and have an "atheltic" build, so not your typical biker's shape. I find that the Large jacket is a little binding under the arms and around the chest. Not so much that it's a problem, but it is tighter than I'd normally prefer. It is form-fitting, though, so should be relatively snug. Arm length is a tad long, but that's how I like it, as it won't get too short when in the riding position. I'm certain that an XL would have been too big around the waist and too long in the arms, though. Overall, I like the jacket (with the above caveat), and hope to get a lot of use out of it.
  • Reviewed by Juro from Olathe, KS on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Still thinking. about this one. I just got it today. Bought a Large size. I am almost 6 feet 170 pounds 32 waist. Size is pretty snug...which is fine I like that. However the length of the jacket is pretty short in the front. Maybe it's because it is for riding...but still seems short, the elongated back barely covers my low back when I bend over.

    thinking about returning.
  • Reviewed by cincy from Cincinnati on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I'm 6 ft 210 lbs 46 in chest xl fit great with a base layer underneath. The pro series is so much better for fit and fabric quality
  • Reviewed by JV from Michigan on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I love this jacket. Has great features all in the right places. Fits true to size. I have used it on many a snow bike ride and have not been cold at all.
  • Reviewed by semifast from chicago on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Snug racing fit so buy one size larger if you intend to wear more than one layer underneath. Great looking and looks to be well made. The brushed fleece is pretty light so don't expect too much insulating value. Sleeves are longish with thumb holes in the wrists should keep wrists covered well. With a couple of thermal layers I was able to ride comfortably in 25-35 degree days.
  • Reviewed by Epoxy boy from WI on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Thin and light but warm. Wore this in the teens while fat biking with a base layer and thermal jersey and worked great. Both the front chest pocket and rear zip pocket has internal routing for a headphone wire. Rear pocket is roomy with a few compartments to devide things. The sleeves have a built in thumb hole inner sleeve that keeps cuff down and add warmth so there is no exposure between glove and sleeve. Fit snug as you need whie, cycling. The large fit well for a 5'10" 168lb.
  • Reviewed by raDius from CO on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Not sized like other PI jackets. The fit is extremely tight. I'm normally and medium and a large would have been better since I wanted to use it on the trail. The sizing may be okay if you're looking for a snug roadie fit.
  • Reviewed by Plumbers Mom from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    I have not had a chance to wear this jacket as yet, still too warm in th northeast. But the fit is great, if a bit trim thru the hips. I am a tall women so I often buy men's soft shell jackets for sleeve length, but have to make sure they are a trim fit. This jacket is that, in fact I am 5'9, 125 lbs and it is almost too fitted over my hips. Only a very trim man could wear the medium,otherwise, beautiful fabric, great fit, seems as if it is exactly what I want for running,light weight, breathable and warm enough on cool or cold days.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2