Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Fly Evo Pullover - Soft Shell, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Cold, wet, windy -- Pearl Izumi's P.R.O. Fly Evo pullover handles all sorts of foul conditions with its exceptionally weather-resistant P.R.O. Soft Shell Lite fabric.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by cascademark from portland, OR on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Breathable rain gear is getting better and better- this piece is highly water resistant and doesn't leave you feeling particularly clammy. For cyclists, I'd strongly recommend spending a bit more on a Castelli Gabba jersey, which is considerably superior in every way except visibility at night from the rear. This thing will either flap just a bit in spots or be too constricting- I find both of those qualities pretty annoying. It is the second best thing I've found for riding in the rain. It also has no drawstring/elastic type material along the bottom so it sort of hangs oddly on your body.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lasikdoc from Michigan on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I have now used it on some mid 50 degree days and stayed toasty as it is a great wind blocker. Trim fit but nice details.
    Very pleased with the shell. I wish it were a full zip opposed to a pullover.
  • Reviewed by Jon the biker from Lansdale, PA on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Love this shirt - get one will not be disappointed!

    very trim fit, I am 5'8" and 160 lbs, typically get a medium and did in this case also, but it is on the tight side, but it looks awesome!

    Have not used it on any active pursuits but looking forward to when I can!
  • Reviewed by Daniel from Michigan on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Light, warm, fantastic jacket. Runs small, wear a small in majority of clothes and glad I got medium.
  • Reviewed by Mono from C-Town Ohio on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    I immediately put this to the test as soon as it arrived. The temperature was 26 degrees with a wind chill of 9 degrees and light snow as I slid this on over my smartwool merino wool base layer and ventured out to take on my 5 mile run. I could not believe how well my body temperature was regulated over the 35 - 40 minute jog. It also kept me completely dry from the light snow that fell during the entire time. If I could afford it, I would grab another one of these to alternate throughout the winter season.
  • Reviewed by Joe the fat guy from Brooklyn on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    The cut is very form fitting, so it looks great on those with a slim and narrow frame. Even, if you are thin but are very mucled in the shoulders and chest, this cut may be too tight.
  • Reviewed by themishmosh from North Coast on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    This is a thin dense-weave fabric that is extremely comfortable and blocks wind very well. I use it for biking and running. I have a Sporthill pullover about the same price but like this one even more. The design and color scheme is very nice. Fitment is perfect as long as you are fit. Arms are nice and long with cuffs on the inside. The only pockets are one in back and the left upper arm which is fine. I did notice that when placing an ipod nano in the arm pocket that it will have sweat all over it so not sure this garment is the most breathable. That said, I love this shirt and the fitment is very flattering if you are reasonably fit. I feel like a million bucks wearing it.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Chicago on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    I'm 5'8 175 and this is tight in a large. Also not an insulating layer thin material. It is windproofish though and I like running in it with a thin as shirt underneath from 35 to 50 degrees.
  • Reviewed by Seattle Bike Commuter from Seattle WA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I commute 9 miles one way, in Seattle, year round...this can take spring and fall without a hitch. Once it gets past 50 it's too warm but from 32-50 it works great...and will keep you fairly dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.