Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi PRO In-R-Cool Cycling Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for true competitors, Pearl Izumi's P.R.O. In-R-Cool cycling shorts keep you riding farther with a seamless 4D chamois and Minerale technology that wicks moisture and blocks harmful UV rays.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 3.956521 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim D from Massachusetts on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Stay comfortable and dry on the ride. Size guide was spot-on.
  • Reviewed by Marco from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Was always a HUGE fan of Pearl Izumi top of line PRO cycling shorts since bought my first pair in Spring 2005. Try to buy a new pair every year since ride a lot and wear them out. Held off last few years since not a big fan of the whole hip hugger low rise style which has dominated women's clothing design, but decided to take a chance.

    First, what happened to Pearl sizing?? Was always a Pearl Women's Large in cycling shorts last 10+ years and glad listened to other reviews and bought XL. They now run small like all the other women's cycle clothing manufacturers. And, NO I did not get bigger over same period, actually smaller!

    Second, what happened to Pearl quality? PRO women stuff always appeared comparable to men's PRO based on my husband's purchases. Not this pair. Think I might have to switch to Pearl Men's PRO going forward. No bunch waist and leg bands seem like a good idea, but they are thin and see wear as being a problem.

    Only redeeming thing about these shorts is that AWESOME Pearl PRO padding. That and less than half of full retail cost are only two reasons keeping these shorts.
  • Reviewed by Maggie from Delaware on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    Paid $100 only to have the waist band come apart after 1 ride. Poor quality for the money!
  • Reviewed by Skier1010 from New York City on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    These cycling shorts run a bit big in the leg; and I do not have thin legs. I would have kept them anyway, except for the fact that they are sheer in the "behind" I had to return yoga pants from Athleta and Lulu lemon for the same reason. I found yoga pants from Nordstroms. I did not think Pearl Izumi would have this issue. I even sized up for this reason. I am hoping to find another brand of cycling shorts that are not sheer. I think China (if this is where the fabric is made), if is having the last laugh.
  • Reviewed by Pepper from MN on Saturday, July 6, 2013
    You know who you are. It is HARD to find bike shorts if you wear something bigger than a size 16. I wear a street size 20 and ordered these in the 2XL. These shorts are super comfortable and they have plenty of room and stretch left. The chamois has good padding but isn't super big (I have one pair of shorts that the wide chamois goes down my thighs a little and bunches up when I ride) so no bunching or moving. I would agree witht he other reviews that the leg grippers do a bizarre thing to your thighs but I'm ok with that, just don't look at them when you are riding. I liked them enough to order a second pair.
  • Reviewed by schnook a mama from CO on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    Nice product but runs big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyeuse from The hot & steamy South on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    I've been a cyclist for 25+ years & Pearl Izumi has been my go-to brand of cycling shorts for more than 2 decades. I ordered 2 pairs of these shorts & am very pleased to say that they're perfect: I ordered them in my normal Pearl Izumi size & had none of the leg gripper issues experienced by other customers.

    These do run slightly small but that works for me as sometimes my normal Pearl Izumi size can be slightly big. I love the style, the fabrication & the overall fit of these shorts. I can already tell they'll perform great in a variety of temperatures & I am sure they'll perform flawlessly in the 100+ temps that we experience during the summer months in my area.

    If you're on the fence, these shorts are FAB. I typically go for the higher end style of Pearl Izumis (MicroSensor, UltraSensor, etc.) and these shorts are FAB. I'm going back for a 3rd pair while they still have my size on Sierra Trading Post: that's how much I love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain_chic from Fairfax, Va on Monday, February 18, 2013
    Pearl Izumi P.R.O.has the best padding for butt protection. I'm a beginner cyclist and even 45min ride hurts my butt. These cycling shorts fits well underneath other shorts/pants. My thighs are not lean (yet), the band around my thighs are tight, causes my thigh fat to bubble out. Otherise, I love these shorts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    These shorts were great, but I ended up returning them and getting something less expensive.
  • Reviewed by Pat from Billings on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I love perizumi and was hoping these would fit. And they did, but the band across the bottom is really tight which causes the fairly loose material on your inner thigh to bulge out and it looks like you have a big gob of fat inside your thigh. I was so disappointed. My other bike shorts don't do that! It was really gross. I sent them back. I'm not fat but not skinny either. I would not recommend these unless you have thighs of steel. And I mean steel.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3