Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Insulator Cycling Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Warm up without bulking up in Pearl Izumi's P.R.O. Insulator cycling jacket. The circular-quilted MicroSensor® fabric keeps you warm, blocks the wind, and looks as great as it performs.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Valskis from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I bought this one size bigger to wear over layers for 35o and colder cycling. Works great without added bulk!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddiemack from NH on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Awesome Pearl Izumi jacket. Great for cool weather running or cycling.
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by destiny81 from New Hampshire on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    looks great and fits well can't wait to take it traveling
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker lady from Reston, VA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    This jacket is stylish, well made with nice detailing. It is not well designed for cycling. The silver thread in the quilted material does not reflect light. There are no light reflecting details. I have a short torso and the back barely covers me while biking. I am 5'4", 125 lbs, 34A and the chest area is tight in a size S. This does not restrict mobility.
    • Best Uses: Active lifestyle
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ramblin'rose from NC on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Quilted regions in front block wind on the body, but do not cover enough of the sleeve to protect your arms. I wear a base layer underneath, but my arms still get cold. It's mighty darn cute though.
    • Best Uses: 40 degree days
    • Cons: No back pocket, Not wind resistant
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cuji from Central Coast CA on Friday, February 24, 2012
    The fit is a little weird. It is snug thru the upper chest area. It will be ok while riding (arms forward) as there isn't a tug until you stand up and have your shoulders back. The fabric on the vest is quilted on the back to, but not the jacket. The wrist zips are cool, in fact I wouldn't be able to get on without them. Love the vest, jacket ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swifty37 from MA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Nice comfortable nice color and style
    • Best Uses: Running bicycling
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great Fit, Great for cool to cold we, Great style
  • Reviewed by seattleskichic from Seattle, WA on Monday, December 19, 2011
    I bought the blue, size small. The picture shows the white piping just below the shoulders, but the piping extends along the length of the sleeve; a nice surprise. I wore it on a 40 degree ride today with just a short sleeve base layer. Performed well. It could be good for below freezing. Good zippers (bonus of wrist zippers), comfortable collar, good jacket length. Now for the bad - though the sleeves are long on me (I'm 5"3) which is okay since riding jackets are supposed to have longer sleeves, it's baggy in the upper arms, but I can live with it. I do not have skinny arms. Also, there are no grippers inside the hem of the jacket. This jacket can also easily be used for street wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.